Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Old 04-24-2013, 06:41 PM

Default Toontack Superior Drummer in Pro Tools Installation Problems

Hi There , Im a newbie and need some assistance .

I have installed Toontrack superior drummer 2.0 + update to SD 2.3 into pro tool 10 (updated to 10.3.3) and im using a MBox 3 Pro , on Windows 7 .

Where Exactly - Do I install all my toontrack sound librarys, and midi files to on my PC ??? .., so that Superior drummer can load them up when fired up in Pro Tools ?

My Toontrack ; Superior Drummer 2.3 , is currently working in Protools 10.3.3 , ( IE; when I open a stereo instrument track in pro tools ..., )

But ................, I dont know where all my files were sent to for ;

MIDI FILES (from Toontrack SDX Expansion Packs) ,
SOUND LIBRARYS ( for my various Toontrack SDX Expansion Librarys )
MIDI PACKS (extra midi expansion Packs purchased from Toontrack) , and
PRESET PACKS ( purchased from Toontrack) .................................................. .., I cant see these anywhere in superior Drummer (when opened in pro tools ) and once I do locate tem I need to Authorise them after opening them up ?

Exactly, where are they are meant to be installed (ie; prefered location for operation with Protools) ..., and how do I create a path to that prefered location during toontack installation ?

note - I have 2 hard drives on my Toshiba Qosmio x500 (windows 7 ) , with pro tools installed in the C drive.