Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2004, 06:07 AM
Black-Rose Black-Rose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 13
Default ASIO 2.0 + Digidesign TDM Mix plus + Nuendo = ????

Hi there ....
i have protools TDM MixPlus with 3 ( 888 Interface ) and i try to connect them with Nuendo 2.01 By Using ASIO Driver .

After connecting them the ASIO driver work perfectly but when i try to record with monitore ... it has Delay while recording i don`t know why ?
when ask and seek the net it appere that i must have ASIO DRIVER 2.0 to remove the delay by click Direct monitore option on Nundo but it was desible ...so what can i do .....

sorry for wrong spelleing .



P.s : What is the version of ASIO Driver that included in Protools CD
and is the 888 interface compatible with nuendo as stand alone ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2004, 07:51 AM
N-G-NEER N-G-NEER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Jacksonville Beach, USA
Posts: 545
Default Re: ASIO 2.0 + Digidesign TDM Mix plus + Nuendo = ????

The 888/24 is not a stand alone convertor. It may be hung off a number of cards or you may use the digital inputs but you must first get the signal from the computer to the 888. Nuendo is a software package which has no outputs as it has no hardware. there may be an inherent delay in the ASIO driver or there may be a delay caused by the cards that don't operate as a native processor for Nuendo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2004, 03:49 PM
jellyroll jellyroll is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Default Re: ASIO 2.0 + Digidesign TDM Mix plus + Nuendo =

The Asio Driver works really well in Nuendo.
I use my HD system with it all the time the only thing is your I/O is limited to 8 channels In and Out
so if you have a big 32 channel I/O configuration 24 channels won't work.

Now the latency you are experiencing is due too you not checking the box that says Direct Monitoring in Nuendo.
This needs to be checked or else your audio is gonna continue passing the signal threw the Nuendo App
,and what you really want to do is bypass the app and monitor directly from the converters.

Hope this helps
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ableton "Failed to open the ASIO device ASIO Digidesign Dvr" my808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 08-28-2012 08:56 PM
digi 002 -> asio -> nuendo romerom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-19-2004 09:41 AM
Nuendo 2 with Asio driver! HELP! Da Gatekeepa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-27-2003 09:58 PM
001 & Asio Driver/Nuendo? yoyomama 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-06-2003 03:47 PM
ASIO test (Nuendo) Jayman#9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 11-23-2002 04:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com