Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2019, 01:19 PM
melloj melloj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 202
Default missing plugins [SOLVED]

Since I upgraded to Windows 10 I'm missing plugins and I can't find where to down load them. Air Effects. I found Air instruments, I've spent two and half hours looking across Avid website and the internet. I'm using 2018.4 I've been using it the last two years, so they should be there. I'm having to rework a session but can't because these plugs are missing, see screen shot. Avid troubleshoot last updated May 2019 says the Air effects should be in the Avid application manager but they are not there. At my wits end here, I just want the plugins that came with my version. Help!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PT plugs.jpg (14.5 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by melloj; 11-03-2019 at 06:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2019, 08:47 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,048
Default Re: missing plugins

Just goto your myAvid account and download from there. Under My Poducts and Subscriptions dropdown you will see your PT 2018/2019 and expand that with the small arrows and scroll down to plugins and download from there/
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2019, 10:02 PM
melloj melloj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 202
Default Re: missing plugins

It isn't there! I tried that already. That's why I'm confused. The only thing that appears is my Ultimate licence. The only thing that expands is a link to legacy downloads but the air effects bundle isn't in the list. I got Air instruments no problem. But if I search Air effects the only hits I get are the Creative collection that requires a subscription. I just want the plugs that come as standard, Air dynamic delay, Air reverb, Air Spring reverb, Air distortion ect which I had when I was running in Windows 7, same PT version. I just can't find a download link anywhere!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2019, 01:56 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,191
Default Re: missing plugins

AIR Creative Collection Instruments and AIR Creative Collection Effects are opened with the PT license, perpetual or subscription
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-03-2019, 05:29 AM
melloj melloj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 202
Default Re: missing plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
AIR Creative Collection Instruments and AIR Creative Collection Effects are opened with the PT license, perpetual or subscription
Not quite sure what you mean here.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-03-2019, 05:35 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,191
Default Re: missing plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by melloj View Post
Not quite sure what you mean here.
this

Quote:
Originally Posted by melloj View Post
I just want the plugs that come as standard, Air dynamic delay, Air reverb, Air Spring reverb, Air distortion ect
what you mention come from AIR installer
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-03-2019, 06:06 AM
melloj melloj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 202
Default Re: missing plugins

Ok so, having checked, Air effects bundle has now appeared in the Application manager, so all is good I got my plugs back. Don't know why it took 24 hours for them to appear, but they appeared after an update to v10. Would be easier to have a download link that I can archive on a drive, I guess that isn't the Avid way anymore. I've got to turnover to a client late because of this.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-03-2019, 06:13 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,191
Default Re: missing plugins [SOLVED]

you should have it on account.avid.com
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-03-2019, 07:15 AM
melloj melloj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 202
Default Re: missing plugins [SOLVED]

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
you should have it on account.avid.com
As I posted earlier. It isn't there, Avid have removed a number of downlosdable content from my account, as they do. Pro tools v10, 11,12 are no longer there along with all the plugs. It seems Application manager handles it now, but its not much use when they don't appear in thd plug in list.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-03-2019, 07:40 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,191
Default Re: missing plugins [SOLVED]

Quote:
Originally Posted by melloj View Post
As I posted earlier. It isn't there, Avid have removed a number of downlosdable content from my account, as they do. Pro tools v10, 11,12 are no longer there along with all the plugs. It seems Application manager handles it now, but its not much use when they don't appear in thd plug in list.
That sounds weird. Have you asked them to reinstate the links? AIR should be included in the PT basic license so one of your versions should have it
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
missing plugins - missing subscription pt12 jazztronauts Pro Tools 12 0 02-23-2016 10:38 AM
The missing AIR plugins in PT9 Husmas macOS 3 08-31-2011 01:44 PM
Plugins missing in drop down list, but in plugins folder ?? mixingmadness 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-12-2007 11:27 AM
plugins missing MarkusB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-03-2006 07:21 AM
missing plugins motionlab Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 10-01-2006 09:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com