Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2004, 10:10 AM
Ralph K Ralph K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 190
Default Intel 2.8ghz (1mb cache) vs. 3,2ghz (512mb cache)?

Hello, its my 1st post, i am buying a Digi002 rack soon, and i need a new pc to support it, i am torn between these two processors, which in ur opinion is better for studio work? thx in advance
__________________
my songs website
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2004, 03:24 PM
Ralph K Ralph K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 190
Default Re: Intel 2.8ghz (1mb cache) vs. 3,2ghz (512mb cache)?

plz help!!!
__________________
my songs website
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2004, 03:48 PM
dwdrummer dwdrummer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Modesto , CA
Posts: 439
Default Re: Intel 2.8ghz (1mb cache) vs. 3,2ghz (512mb cache)?

hmmm... I would go with the 3.2ghz because beyond 512kb on die cache, you wont notice a difference in pro tools.

But if it was me... id go with an amd chip instead of intel for pro tools
__________________
davec: 32 + 34 @ 128 !!!! @ 2700mhz AMD!

www.Chrisclouse.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2004, 11:51 AM
Ralph K Ralph K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 190
Default Re: Intel 2.8ghz (1mb cache) vs. 3,2ghz (512mb cache)?

thx a lot for the advice
__________________
my songs website
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDD 16mb cache vs 32mb cache Matt Rushmore Pro Tools Software (Win) 16 03-18-2011 12:44 PM
512mb Cache?! pfd4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-11-2003 09:52 AM
Western Digital 8MG cache vs 2MG cache? Pops Storage Subsystems 1 11-09-2002 08:00 PM
256k on-chip level 2 cache; 2MB level3 cache bigsmile General Discussion 3 01-10-2002 09:58 AM
256k on-chip level 2 cache; 2MB level3 cache bigsmile 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-07-2002 11:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com