Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-24-2018, 07:57 PM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 752
Default Re: Dock monitor control

For those using the MTRX who can't wait: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mom/id1387772808
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-26-2018, 08:54 AM
MrDibS MrDibS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 50
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
The new Monitoring for the Dock/iPad will control XMON just as well as S6 does so yes this is one of the best Monitoring solutions without going to a MTRX. The control of XMON is MIDI so you will need a spare MIDI I/O port (or a USB to MIDI adapter) and a new cable for the MIDI connection into the XMON, this you can either make yourself or purchase the kit from Avid ($350 inc USB-MIDI). The XMON EUCON App runs on your Workstation and is included free in the EuControl installer.
Can you confirm that this will include mapping the footswitch to talkback?
__________________
Mac Pro 2013 12 Core Trashcan, 64 gigs, OSX 10.14.6
PT HD Ultimate 2019.6, HDX with Focusrite Red 8pre, Dock + S3.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-30-2018, 12:05 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,077
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Yes
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-27-2018, 08:15 AM
KPereira KPereira is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 11
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Hi there. Is there any plan to allow control of the JBL Intonato 24 from the Dock monitor knob?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-27-2018, 08:39 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,077
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Technically we allow it.....but JBL would have to implement EUCON control into their products.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-11-2018, 06:54 AM
Fish Horse Fish Horse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 43
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Hi Eddie en co,

According to the avid knowledge base:
"XMON software lets you control an XMON unit from a MC Pro/S5-MC, a EuControl controller (Artist Series, S3, or Dock), or even from standalone XMON software that runs on Mac or Windows computers"

Where can I assign buttons/knobs to control the x-mon sources, destinations and levels on the Artist Series, S3, or Dock?

In the manual there's nothing to be found except for an S6.
Has anyone successfully controlled an XMON via an S3?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-11-2018, 06:56 AM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 752
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fish Horse View Post
Hi Eddie en co,

According to the avid knowledge base:
"XMON software lets you control an XMON unit from a MC Pro/S5-MC, a EuControl controller (Artist Series, S3, or Dock), or even from standalone XMON software that runs on Mac or Windows computers"

Where can I assign buttons/knobs to control the x-mon sources, destinations and levels on the Artist Series, S3, or Dock?

In the manual there's nothing to be found except for an S6.
Has anyone successfully controlled an XMON via an S3?
Pretty sure this is awaiting a EuControl update.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-13-2018, 11:31 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,077
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Current software only allows for simple volume control. The upcoming release in December has full S6 style monitoring on the iPad Control App/Dock. New monitoring softkeys will allow switching from other surfaces like S3 too.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-16-2018, 02:13 AM
Artis Artis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 51
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Hi Eddie!
Can you explain a bit about footswitch input in Dock? What type of polarity / switching does it need? Looking to buy one for upcoming talkback via footswitch function.

This one for example will work? https://www.sweetwater.com/store/det...-sustain-pedal

Best regards!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-16-2018, 02:17 PM
MrDibS MrDibS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 50
Default Re: Dock monitor control

Yes. Any normally open switch will work.
__________________
Mac Pro 2013 12 Core Trashcan, 64 gigs, OSX 10.14.6
PT HD Ultimate 2019.6, HDX with Focusrite Red 8pre, Dock + S3.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you use the MC Control with S3 instead of the Dock? KeyplayerG Pro Tools | S3 4 01-11-2018 04:34 PM
Dock with Artist Control Sugarfree Pro Tools | Dock 2 09-21-2017 05:31 AM
Control App/Dock ques: Custom pan jkess Pro Tools | Control 1 08-27-2017 09:45 PM
Is The Dock really any better than the MC Control? KeyplayerG Artist Series 7 04-28-2017 03:51 PM
Is The Dock really any better than the MC Control? KeyplayerG Pro Tools | Dock 1 04-24-2017 05:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com