Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Old 11-09-2017, 09:39 PM

Default Sandra Issues

Hello everyone,
This is my first time here. Just installed Pro Tools and have no experience with any type of DAW. That being said, after reading most of the "let's get started" Stuff in this community. I downloaded and installed Sandra to post my specs, But it doesn't load. It just keeps crashing.

"SiSoftware Sandra Agent Service (NT)(Unicode) has stopped working" The only option is to close the program.

Here are my basic specs:

Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 15063) (15063.rs2_release.170317-1834)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: B250M-DS3H
BIOS: BIOS Date: 04/24/17 17:46:13 Ver: 05.0000C
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G4560 @ 3.50GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.5GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8080MB RAM
Old 11-09-2017, 10:30 PM

Default Re: Sandra Issues

Welcome to DUC. Great job trying to start with Sandra, but if you want help you need to tell us what is going on.

1. What is the actual problem you are having that you are trying to solve?

2. What exact Sandra software and version did you install?

You should install Sandra Lite 2017 SP2, e.g. from http://filehippo.com/download_sandra_lite/

SiSoft don't have the brains to sign their software installers or provide checksums and there are sites I would not trust downloading the installers from.

I'm not normally a fan of AV software, but any Sandra installer is sure something I'd scan.