Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2009, 06:40 PM
guitar_renegade guitar_renegade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Default Protools 8.0 crashes during playback

I use Protools 8.0 LE with a Digi 003 rack + factory. I have installed the update available on the digi design site.

I have problems with playback. I'm only playing 1 track, no plug ins, nothing tricky... just playback. At any given point during playback the computer just restarts.
This is a problem with protools software and not the computer. We have used 2 other audio programs and performed the same playback experiment. We tried to make the programs crash by running them at the same time, starting and stopping playback several times. No luck. They functioned normally.

We had our drummers brother check out the computer. He is more than qualified for this task and gave it a clean bill of health.

Protools will work well during recording but its the playback that is a problem.
Please help. Last night we didn't even playback a 4 minute song.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2009, 09:16 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: Protools 8.0 crashes during playback

We're going to need a bit more info to be able to assist you. The following sticky has information on what we need to know.

Help Us Help You - READ THIS before posting
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2009, 09:23 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Talking Re: Protools 8.0 crashes during playback


I had my brothers drummer check the oil and he gave it a clean bill of health then the block froze do to no oil.

Hmmmmmmm
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2009, 09:26 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Protools 8.0 crashes during playback

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fullsound Recording View Post
I had my brothers drummer check the oil and he gave it a clean bill of health then the block froze do to no oil.

Hmmmmmmm
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LE static/crashes during playback? earshatter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-11-2011 08:54 AM
ProTools LE 7.4.2 Evaporates & Crashes On Playback 1protoolman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-04-2008 03:17 PM
sysex playback to triton crashes pt AfricanCaneKing MIDI 0 03-18-2004 02:37 PM
HD Playback Engine Setup Crashes roberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-01-2004 05:18 PM
Help - HD Playback Engine Setup Crashes Richard Eshelman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-21-2002 02:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com