Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2006, 12:02 PM
Walter Midi Walter Midi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Portland OR
Posts: 26
Default ilok woes- internal server error

I'm trying to get 7.3 up. I've been reading all the posts about ilok problems, but didn't see a reference to this error message. I've been trying to synchronize my ilok for the last 24 hours and all I get from ilok.com is "internal server error. Please try again. Task did not complete". Tried on OS 10.4/Safari and Win XP/Explorer. Does anybody have a workaround? Any way to go back to 7.2?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2006, 12:21 PM
Dutchmuzik Dutchmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

Try Firefox, has been working flawless for me for the past couple of days.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2006, 12:25 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

I've had some computer just work better than others at iLok.com.
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2006, 07:05 PM
Lee Blaske Lee Blaske is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
Posts: 3,625
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

Quote:
I've had some computer just work better than others at iLok.com.
...and also try a different internet connection.

Lee Blaske
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2007, 08:31 PM
Thomas K Thomas K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 18
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

Can you tell me what you/they did to fix this? I have been getting this from their site going on 2 weeks now. I am completely frustrated. I have opened two incident reports with them in the past week and a half and they have not made contact with me once. They have no phone number. Calling Digi, they say they can't do anything because it's not their company. And yet I am unable to use a product I bought from Digi because of this.

I am getting a message on their web site when I sync. "Internal Server Error", bla bla bla.

Anyone recover from this?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-10-2007, 10:49 PM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

I used it Monday and Tuesday 5 different times and it worked perfectly. Must be a ISP problem your having.
__________________
Ron Wasserman
http://www.ronw.com
http://www.imdb.me/ronwasserman
http://www.fishertheband.com
Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon E5 - 32 GB Ram / 1TB Flash Storage - Avid HD I/O - Latest Mac OS - HDX3 - Latest PT Version.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-11-2007, 07:44 AM
Thomas K Thomas K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 18
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

It's helpful to know that others are using it successfully.

I have tried using a different computer, a Mac and a PC, and even a different computer using a different internet connection - and I am still getting this error. Doesn't seem to matter which iLoks I have plugged in. Strange thing is it was working just fine up until the end of December, when this started happening.

Sounds like my account is screwed up? If only iLok would respond to my incident reports or emails... sigh.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-11-2007, 03:49 PM
Walter Midi Walter Midi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Portland OR
Posts: 26
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

Turns out it's got something to do with the ilok itself. I bought a new one after trying different ISP, different computers, different OS, different browsers. The new one connects fine.

As far as dealing with Pace, when I first tried to contact them I just got automated/form replies, but when I went through Digi to get to them it went much better.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-11-2007, 07:41 PM
Thomas K Thomas K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 18
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

Thanks for your reply. Yeah, tonight I narrowed it down to one iLok which seems to cause this problem. Ironically it's the one that came my McDSP bundle.

Problem is I have moved my Altiverb license on it, which won't be covered even if I buy iLok's "Zero Downtime" thingie. So I'm not sure. I did hear from them - turns out my Gmail spam filter was grabbing it. First time that's happened, so they weren't as terrible as I thought. We'll see what they come back with.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-11-2007, 08:12 PM
Dutchmuzik Dutchmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: ilok woes- internal server error

Just curious, did you add a license to the iLok and now it won't sync anymore ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLOK Server Connection Error zsarbomba Pro Tools 11 0 12-27-2013 10:38 PM
500 Internal Server Error We're sorry but the web server encountered an unexpected c DrumEatDrum Getting Started 10 07-09-2013 12:47 PM
Files transfered server-server relay still downloaded from remote server Phill Barrett Aspera DigiDelivery 1 03-19-2010 02:58 AM
new rig/ilok/digitest/DAE error woes Brent M Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-09-2008 11:33 PM
ILOK Internal server error!!! Tim R. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-18-2007 04:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com