Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2017, 01:43 PM
terryrocks terryrocks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: portland, or
Posts: 15
Default Pt11 motu16a i/o

I semi-recently reinstalled pt11 and completely wiped out the i/o settings. Now I cannot get it to work with my motu 16a.

If i open logic x, no i/o issues between software and interface.

Just problems with pt11 and interface.

How can I get it back up and running?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2017, 05:33 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,663
Default Re: Pt11 motu16a i/o

Quote:
Originally Posted by terryrocks View Post
I semi-recently reinstalled pt11 and completely wiped out the i/o settings. Now I cannot get it to work with my motu 16a.

If i open logic x, no i/o issues between software and interface.

Just problems with pt11 and interface.

How can I get it back up and running?
How about some system info please? Without that we're just wasting time. Doing my Great Karnak imitation I deduce you're on a Mac of some sort because you have Logic but that's it. When you start PT hold down the 'n' key on your computer keyboard and you should be able to select the MOTU. After that follow the usual way to set things for your interface and that requires reading the manual or consulting YouTube or Google.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compatibility of PT11 and OS X 10.10.4 & How to download PT11 again aylavid Pro Tools 11 12 08-15-2015 01:42 PM
Upgrading from PT11 --> PT11 . . . :-) thesongfactory Pro Tools 11 2 12-23-2014 01:06 PM
PT11 file unreadable by PT11 Nayon Pro Tools 11 11 09-12-2014 07:50 PM
PT11 to PT11 HD Native upgrade without hardware? kirkbross Pro Tools 11 2 11-04-2013 04:10 PM
Will HDX not compatible with PT11? or not the best for Pt11? Rockman413 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-26-2011 11:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com