Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2010, 08:48 PM
brothermunk brothermunk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default crossgrade

Sorry i would search for this but im with a client at the moment. How does the crossgrade work? it asks for a voucher code or something. Whats the code you put in? got m-powered software and and LE software but not le hardware.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2010, 01:41 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: crossgrade

For crossgrading LE you need the serial of a piece of LE hardware. If you haven't got any LE hardware, you need to crossgrade your m-powered license. Unfortunately this is $100 more.
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2010, 10:54 AM
lancejorton lancejorton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 446
Default Re: crossgrade

What are the requirements for the crossgrade? Is PT 7.1 ok or is PT 8 required?
__________________
--
lance
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:29 AM
Tetsuo Tetsuo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: England
Posts: 46
Default Re: crossgrade

I asked the same question earlier today regarding the PT 7 to 9 upgrade (i.e. either LE or MP). The general response was that it should work fine.


http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=286371
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:56 AM
lancejorton lancejorton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 446
Default Re: crossgrade

Thanks. I looked but missed that one.
__________________
--
lance
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-2010, 02:50 AM
brothermunk brothermunk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default Re: crossgrade

Ha, just did the crossgrade. Tried putting in my m-powered code but didnt work. So i didnt put anything in and still got the crossgrade offer, that was cool. Maybe it reconised that i registered it on my account and i didnt need to put it in. Anyway thanks for your reply Holly73
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-11-2010, 04:16 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 272
Default Re: crossgrade

well, if you own a LE license, you obviously used to own a piece of digi HW, maybi, thats why Or did you just get the M-powered crossgrade ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-11-2010, 04:24 AM
brothermunk brothermunk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default Re: crossgrade

I got the m-powered crossgrade, have the le software but sold the hardware over a year ago. Thats why i thought it funny it didnt except my code but allowed me to do the crossgrade without it anyway
__________________
Need more gear, can never have enough gear!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-11-2010, 04:49 AM
SixChurchStreet SixChurchStreet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 1,296
Default Re: crossgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by brothermunk View Post
I got the m-powered crossgrade, have the le software but sold the hardware over a year ago. Thats why i thought it funny it didnt except my code but allowed me to do the crossgrade without it anyway
You can get the crossgrade no matter what you own at long as you pay. The moment of truth is whether or not you have that M-Powered 7/8 license on your iLok. If you got if, you're good.
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 8-Core 16GB RAM El Capitan | 2011 MacBook Pro 2.0GHz 4-Core i7 8GB RAM El Capitan | Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 Mk2 | Pro Tools 2018 | Studio One 3.5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
crossgrade help themicrofish macOS 2 03-08-2012 08:01 PM
PT9 crossgrade starbuckna Pro Tools 9 2 10-01-2011 06:24 PM
What do I need for the PT 9 Crossgrade gordonotron Pro Tools 9 4 09-04-2011 06:13 AM
Crossgrade to PT 9.x from PT8 LE drew3415 Pro Tools 9 8 02-19-2011 11:22 AM
PT9 crossgrade with 003! ktwalker76 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-30-2011 04:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com