Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2019, 06:32 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 481
Default Possible BUG

I think i may have discovered a bug with the Eucontrol software and artist mix.

1st off I have 2 artist mix and one Doc with ipad. all up to date! running protools HD 2019.6

Currently working on a project, I have sends going across 16 faders of Artist Mix and it appears the 1st fader ( always 1st fader to the left) when in flip mode for sends will not automate. It will however automate the volume in flip mode but not send! all other faders seem to work as expected. rotary knobs work as expected . very odd. this is either a protools 2019.6 bug or a EuControl bug. is this a new feature or have I set up something incorrectly in the EuControl software?
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2019, 06:37 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,122
Default Re: Possible BUG

Can you try putting the Dock in a different place/order on the surfaces tab in EuControl

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2019, 02:16 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 481
Default Re: Possible BUG

I'll try that! I thought it was a protools 2019.6 bug but the issue follows 2018.12 as well. similar issue was happening with the 1st fader with anything i assigned there permanently as well. say I'd select fader 2 but moved fader 1 fader 2 would move up and down regardless of its assignment.

I'll try moving the doc to another position in EuControl. get back soon.

Thanks
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2019, 02:21 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 481
Default Re: Possible BUG

just moved the doc as 1st in line and issue seems resolved!

Thanks Eddie!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20190827_171906.jpg (48.8 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com