Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2019, 07:03 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 586
Default PTControl 19.5.1 does not change open plugins as it was

Hi there
Since i updated to 19.5 or 19.5.1 the software does not work as it has been the last years.


I open an EQ via PTControl (This still works)
In every former version i clicked into another track on the computer monitor then automatically the eq of that track was opened. This was a very nice thing as I always had the EQ of that track open. Now it just close the plug and does not open any eq on another track.

This behavior is also broken for sends and pans.
Since everything is broken the software use useless to me.
Does anyone have the same behavior?



Support could not help


Ale
__________________
2x PT HD Native 2018.12 /6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.12.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 10.4.3)
1x PT HD Native 2018.7 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2019, 08:25 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,060
Default Re: PTControl 19.5.1 does not change open plugins as it was

Read the release notes for Eucontrol before installing.

There are now options. They are outlined in the release notes when new versions come out.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2019, 07:04 PM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,848
Default Re: PTControl 19.5.1 does not change open plugins as it was

I agree. I really liked the way it used to work.

FYI if you attn the EQ on the bottom row of knobs, the EQ plug in will follow the pro tools track selection.
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2019, 12:35 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 586
Default Re: PTControl 19.5.1 does not change open plugins as it was

@Bscout
i updated a lot of apps on my ipad and i did not see that PT Control was selected for update. From then on you have no chance to use the software if you do not use the latest EUCONTROL.


There are no options that change this behavior.


@Brandonx1
What did you mean with bottom row. I only have PTControl ant no Artistmix/S3/s6...


Ale
__________________
2x PT HD Native 2018.12 /6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.12.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 10.4.3)
1x PT HD Native 2018.7 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2019, 07:18 AM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,848
Default Re: PTControl 19.5.1 does not change open plugins as it was

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ale View Post
@Brandonx1
What did you mean with bottom row. I only have PTControl ant no Artistmix/S3/s6...
Sorry about that. I think I just assumed you had an S3. I don't know how to do that without a S3.
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-03-2019, 01:15 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,060
Default Re: PTControl 19.5.1 does not change open plugins as it was

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ale View Post
There are no options that change this behavior.
The options are in Eucontrol. General page.
That is about the behaviour with plugins.

Not about installing or not installing a version of Eucontrol or the Control app. That is on you to be responsible for what is installed or not.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-22-2019, 01:25 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 586
Default Re: PTControl 19.5.1 does not change open plugins as it was

the latest update Eucontrol 19.7 works now as normal as there is an option now in control software

Aleto change the behavior.
__________________
2x PT HD Native 2018.12 /6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.12.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 10.4.3)
1x PT HD Native 2018.7 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to clear meters on an iPad in PTControl? VRW Pro Tools | Control 4 12-22-2017 10:12 PM
Adding memory locations in PTControl dovwater Pro Tools | Control 1 05-31-2017 03:34 PM
Ipad PTcontrol with ethernet connection Ale Pro Tools | Control 1 02-16-2016 09:08 AM
Tempo Change window doesn't open larsongs Pro Tools 10 1 11-15-2012 06:07 AM
Tempo Change window doesn't open larsongs Pro Tools 10 0 11-15-2012 04:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com