Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2002, 01:29 PM
PlugInJunky PlugInJunky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Crescent Moon Studios
Posts: 226
Default Re: Minimum and recommended Memory after expansion

give 100 MB for both...thats always a good amount. (For DAE and ProTools) and for suggested and preffered put 100 MB for each one...should be fine
__________________
DJ Jorge Felix
JorgeFelix@crescentmoon.com
Midi Programmer/Remixer
I make beats - Love that line
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2002, 01:43 PM
Alécio Costa's Avatar
Alécio Costa Alécio Costa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florianópolis, Magic Island - Brazil
Posts: 2,835
Default Re: Minimum and recommended Memory after expansion

thanks!!!!!
__________________
Alécio Costa Studio
High-End e-Mastering & Music Production
www.aleciocosta.com

http://www.facebook.com/alecio.costa

PT HD2 Accel - 10.3.10 OS 10.6.8 - Mac Pro 1,1 16GB RAM and Mac Pro 2,1 GB
Mastering Gear: Pendulum Audio, Crane Song, Avalon, Great River, Sebatron, Sonnox, Izotope, PSP, TC, Fab Filter.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2002, 01:56 PM
Alécio Costa's Avatar
Alécio Costa Alécio Costa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florianópolis, Magic Island - Brazil
Posts: 2,835
Default Re: Minimum and recommended Memory after expansion

thanks! [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
__________________
Alécio Costa Studio
High-End e-Mastering & Music Production
www.aleciocosta.com

http://www.facebook.com/alecio.costa

PT HD2 Accel - 10.3.10 OS 10.6.8 - Mac Pro 1,1 16GB RAM and Mac Pro 2,1 GB
Mastering Gear: Pendulum Audio, Crane Song, Avalon, Great River, Sebatron, Sonnox, Izotope, PSP, TC, Fab Filter.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2002, 12:22 AM
Alécio Costa's Avatar
Alécio Costa Alécio Costa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florianópolis, Magic Island - Brazil
Posts: 2,835
Default Minimum and recommended Memory after expansion

Hi friends! I used to have 80MB for PT and 80MB for DAE.
Now my mac G4 800 5.1.1 with mix +/- ( mix farm + dsp farm + d24) has 512MB..

So how much would I allocate to DAE ( minimum and recommended) and PT ( minimu and recommended)?

also, my G4 is just for recording, mstering and burning Cds with PT, Toaster.

thanks in advance!
Keep up the (very) good work! [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
__________________
Alécio Costa Studio
High-End e-Mastering & Music Production
www.aleciocosta.com

http://www.facebook.com/alecio.costa

PT HD2 Accel - 10.3.10 OS 10.6.8 - Mac Pro 1,1 16GB RAM and Mac Pro 2,1 GB
Mastering Gear: Pendulum Audio, Crane Song, Avalon, Great River, Sebatron, Sonnox, Izotope, PSP, TC, Fab Filter.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Default Minimum Memory Setting saeblee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-07-2003 05:50 AM
minimum memory settings? vindaloo99 Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 04-12-2003 04:06 PM
Minimum memory issue clutch Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-04-2002 12:12 AM
minimum memory allocation for dae/PTLE dcurran 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-04-2002 09:27 AM
never change minimum required memory ?? Chris Lambrechts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-05-2000 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com