Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2001, 06:51 AM
apetrocelli apetrocelli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 148
Default what are those screws for?

hi guys.
I was looking for my cable on the 001 box and I discovered a couple of screws and two metal pieces. You must forgive my english, as I don't know what they are called in that language, but they seem to be useful to mount the 001 into something.

Can you tell me what is this for, how do you mount it and to what, or can you point me to a part of the manual where it says that?
cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2001, 07:06 AM
OgnKog OgnKog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 514
Default Re: what are those screws for?

Those metal pieces are for mounting your Digi001 into a Rack, the same as any other machine in your studio, if you look at Digi001 you'll see it is smaller than any other machine, so it needs from those metal pieces to get to both sides of the rack.

Hope it helps, my english is also a bit limited... [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]
__________________
We are all in this together.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2001, 09:32 AM
apetrocelli apetrocelli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 148
Default Re: what are those screws for?

thanks. so it is used to mount it in a rack.
Where in the Digi are they screwed? They only have 2 screws each.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2001, 01:05 AM
Nine Spine Nine Spine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 468
Default Re: what are those screws for?

If I remember right, when I mounted mine I had to remove a screw from each side of the 001 and replace it after the mounting brackets were in place with the other screws provided. Just line up the holes on the brackets with the side of the 001 and you'll see which screw you need to remove/replace. Digi gave you two screws with the brackets and when you combine those with the screws from each side that you removed you should have two screws holding each bracket on. Good luck.
__________________
I.B.S. Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Mix with oil stains around screws? Frank Kruse Artist Series 3 09-03-2012 03:37 AM
Thumb Screws J2sound VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 04-30-2010 04:12 PM
192 screws needed studiojimi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 01-13-2010 12:24 PM
Need Help with the tiny screws on the top! Please! :-) blackmacdaddy ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 04-11-2007 02:01 AM
C24 Screws? master-ceo ICON & C|24 0 09-04-2006 02:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com