Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2020, 04:02 AM
walkie walkie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia
Posts: 6
Default 11 Rack + Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro

Hi there! Happy New Year to everyone!

Here's the question: I'm using Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro with my 11 Rack.
Is there anything to be done to get rid of these damned sound break-ups when switching between presets?

Thanks!

Last edited by walkie; 01-02-2020 at 10:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2020, 04:36 PM
Grey Grey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 293
Default Re: 11 Rack + Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro

Im also having the same issues with the Ground Control

also is there MIDI templates?? for the 11R?
Im trying use it, in 4 preset mode...
With FX on/off buttons

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2020, 07:48 PM
walkie walkie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia
Posts: 6
Default Re: 11 Rack + Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro

watch this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sR2F94Axt_w
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2020, 08:53 AM
stormstudios stormstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 67
Default Re: 11 Rack + Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro

Post 1, do you mean the 'gap' between presets? The GCP wouldn't have anything to do with that and would be a gap in the 11R processor. If it's mission critical you'd have to build one patch and switch blocks inside that patch. Maybe I'm misconstruing what you're asking.

Post 2, it's been awhile but I think I remember someone offering a template / starter on the VooDoo Labs forum. If you search the forum there, you should be able to find it. The challenge is you need to learn how to use SysEx Librarian or something similar to transfer the data onto and off of the GCP. It's a good forum for more specific information about the GCP.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack with Voodoo Labs Ground Control Pro L-Dogg Eleven Rack 2 11-20-2019 10:31 AM
Eleven Rack and Ground Control Pro prodigy_ed Eleven Rack 4 04-07-2018 08:34 AM
FS - Voodoo Labs Ground Control Rig brianiac5150 Buy & Sell 0 02-15-2016 10:03 AM
Voodoo Ground Control and Eleven Rack Setup Please Help! HipHopWong Eleven Rack 7 11-11-2011 12:45 PM
11 Rack with Voodoo Lab Ground Control-Exp Pedal issuses philster65 Eleven Rack 1 11-10-2010 04:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com