Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2013, 05:11 PM
fsguerra fsguerra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 23
Default iLok Can't Find My Pro Tools 11 License

OK... What am I missing here?

1. Purchased Pro Tools 11.
2. Installed the software.
3. Error message: You don't have any licenses in your account or none of the licenses there have activations available. You may need to visit the publisher site to get a license deposited to you account.

Avid shows that my order is there for the Pro Tools 11 Bundle.

iLok shows all my Avid purchases other than Pro Tools 11.

How do I get iLok to see that I made the purchase?

thanks!

Francisco
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2013, 05:40 PM
LightWing's Avatar
LightWing LightWing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Titusville, FL
Posts: 532
Default Re: iLok Can't Find My Pro Tools 11 License

Make sure you have an Ilok Gen 2 and also the new Ilok application to load the licenses.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2013, 06:37 PM
fsguerra fsguerra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 23
Default Re: iLok Can't Find My Pro Tools 11 License

Nope. It looks like during the process my Pro Tools 9 / 10 licenses were surrendered but the second half of the process didn't work.

Now I have a Pro Tools 10/11 Bundle but no Pro Tools 9 / 10 to surrender because the process surrendered my licenses.

This sucks. How do I get my Pro Tools 9 / 10 licenses back to let Pro Tools 10 / 11 activate?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Surrendered.jpg (37.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2013, 11:12 AM
colourednoise colourednoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 57
Default Re: iLok Can't Find My Pro Tools 11 License

If you're on Windows, try running it as administrator. It has just fixed the issue for me.
__________________
Mac: Mavericks, rMBP 15" Late 2013, i7 2.6GHz, 16GB DDR3 mem. PC: W7 Ultimate 64 bit, Intel Core i7-2700K 4.80GHz Processor Count: 8, ASUSTeK P8H77-V, 16GB Vengeance DDR3 mem, x2 XFX Radeon HD 7870 2GB DDR5, x1 Samsung SSD 830 Pro 256GB - x3 Samsung 7,200 1TB HDD's - T.C. Electronic Triple C, Presonus Studio Channel, Behringer T1953 mod, Neumann TLM 103 MT, Beyerdynamic MC840, Tascam M-164UF, Digi 002 C Surface, Asus Essence ST - PT 10, Waves 9, Serato Pitch 'n Time, Speakerphone, FR D2 & D3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: pro tools 9 ilok license Recallbeats Buy & Sell 1 10-12-2012 04:03 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM
I need pro tools 10 ilok license mariojeda Windows 0 06-04-2012 05:33 PM
Structure can't find ilok license/ crashes patch Lemonhans Virtual Instruments 0 05-05-2011 01:42 AM
Where do I find the Structure "Surrender License" for iLok? Lovah_lovah Virtual Instruments 5 01-12-2011 01:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com