Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2007, 07:55 AM
innerbooty innerbooty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 138
Default Bounce To Disk inserts silence at start of bounce - PT 6.4.1

Hi,
I've got a super annoying issue on my Mix system, Pro Tools 6.4.1, G4 / 933, OSX.3.9. When I do bounce to disk for regions where the audio is supposed to be continuous, starting immediately with audio, I find when I try to line all the bounced regions together that there is tiny amount of silence that gets inserted at the beginning of each bounced region of audio. I can't just delete the silence because there is actually supposed to be audio there. Is there any reason why this should occur? If I do a bounce to disk that starts at a certain location within a session, shouldn't the resulting bounced file begin exactly at the audio that occurs at that location?
I never had this problem in PT 5.1.1 on OS9, just in PT 6.4.1 in OSX. And I can't upgrade to a new version of PT because this is last version that supports Mix cards.
Thanks - Steve
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2007, 08:13 AM
tj_davies tj_davies is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,219
Default Re: Bounce To Disk inserts silence at start of bounce - PT 6

Is your delay compensation turned on?

Try to RTD instead, that way you see the recorded file immediately.

Hope this helps,

Timothy

EDITED: Ups, sorry I think there is no automatic delay compensation in PT6, but there should be the TimeAdjuster-Plug In, which you can set according to the delayed samples.
__________________
G5 10.8.5
PT 10.3.9 HD2
www.pearls-music.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to Disk issues and bounce to direct show error. SeattleHank Windows 7 01-01-2014 12:41 PM
Newbie to PT: Only Silence When I Bounce lenmorgan Pro Tools 9 25 02-03-2011 10:48 AM
Bounce to disk cant bounce with MP3 (PRO TOOLS m-powerd)) DCstudio10 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 09-04-2009 09:27 PM
Bounce to disk error - pro tools won't let me bounce the file! HipHopHead Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 05-14-2009 11:13 AM
how do i tell 'bounce to disk' when to start and stop? heartparts 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 10-09-2002 07:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com