Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-22-2013, 10:12 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cstars View Post
i can confirm my 002 rack works with PT 11. i tried it last night. i downloaded the new drivers and it works. it shows up as Avid 002 rack in the menu (it used to say Digi 002).

Great news and thanks for posting
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06-22-2013, 10:29 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,717
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
Great news and thanks for posting
wont the multitudes be thrilled.........
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-22-2013, 12:11 PM
eyal-gr eyal-gr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

Great news. Thanks.
I have the 002 mixer, does any one can confirm that it is working as a control surface as well as interface? As it worked on PT9 and 10.
Thanks
Eyal
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-24-2013, 01:29 AM
eyal-gr eyal-gr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

Hi
Good news from Pro-tools expert blog:
http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...2-a-guide.html

Some one tried it and all the functions are working.

thanx
Eyal
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-24-2013, 01:46 PM
colourednoise colourednoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 57
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

I too can confirm that as an 'audio device' the 002 control surface works perfectly.. or at least it did until I followed everyone else's advice on trying the new drivers, to which I can no longer use my 002 console as an interface or audio device.

As for whether or not the full usability is there, I cannot comment as it stands as my 002 control surface is very temperamental in the sense that the display/faders etc only work when they want to.

I will report back once I get the old drivers working again, and hopefully there might be some light to shed on whether or not the full controls work.
__________________
Mac: Mavericks, rMBP 15" Late 2013, i7 2.6GHz, 16GB DDR3 mem. PC: W7 Ultimate 64 bit, Intel Core i7-2700K 4.80GHz Processor Count: 8, ASUSTeK P8H77-V, 16GB Vengeance DDR3 mem, x2 XFX Radeon HD 7870 2GB DDR5, x1 Samsung SSD 830 Pro 256GB - x3 Samsung 7,200 1TB HDD's - T.C. Electronic Triple C, Presonus Studio Channel, Behringer T1953 mod, Neumann TLM 103 MT, Beyerdynamic MC840, Tascam M-164UF, Digi 002 C Surface, Asus Essence ST - PT 10, Waves 9, Serato Pitch 'n Time, Speakerphone, FR D2 & D3
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06-24-2013, 02:33 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

Quote:
Originally Posted by colourednoise View Post
I too can confirm that as an 'audio device' the 002 control surface works perfectly.. or at least it did until I followed everyone else's advice on trying the new drivers, to which I can no longer use my 002 console as an interface or audio device.

As for whether or not the full usability is there, I cannot comment as it stands as my 002 control surface is very temperamental in the sense that the display/faders etc only work when they want to.

I will report back once I get the old drivers working again, and hopefully there might be some light to shed on whether or not the full controls work.
It seems that the most success with the 002 is on a Mac. PC users may find different trials and tribulations.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 06-24-2013, 02:34 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,717
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Park Seward View Post
It seems that the most success with the 002 is on a Mac. PC users may find different trials and tribulations.
And this is why people like their Mac's
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06-24-2013, 02:35 PM
colourednoise colourednoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 57
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Park Seward View Post
It seems that the most success with the 002 is on a Mac. PC users may find different trials and tribulations.
yeah that was just starting to sink in with me .. Maybe it's time to just shift my 002 onto eBay. I only bought it in April, I guess I should of seen more sense (budget issues).
__________________
Mac: Mavericks, rMBP 15" Late 2013, i7 2.6GHz, 16GB DDR3 mem. PC: W7 Ultimate 64 bit, Intel Core i7-2700K 4.80GHz Processor Count: 8, ASUSTeK P8H77-V, 16GB Vengeance DDR3 mem, x2 XFX Radeon HD 7870 2GB DDR5, x1 Samsung SSD 830 Pro 256GB - x3 Samsung 7,200 1TB HDD's - T.C. Electronic Triple C, Presonus Studio Channel, Behringer T1953 mod, Neumann TLM 103 MT, Beyerdynamic MC840, Tascam M-164UF, Digi 002 C Surface, Asus Essence ST - PT 10, Waves 9, Serato Pitch 'n Time, Speakerphone, FR D2 & D3
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 06-24-2013, 02:51 PM
kelco83's Avatar
kelco83 kelco83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: houston
Posts: 140
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

Quote:
Originally Posted by colourednoise View Post
I too can confirm that as an 'audio device' the 002 control surface works perfectly.. or at least it did until I followed everyone else's advice on trying the new drivers, to which I can no longer use my 002 console as an interface or audio device.

As for whether or not the full usability is there, I cannot comment as it stands as my 002 control surface is very temperamental in the sense that the display/faders etc only work when they want to.

I will report back once I get the old drivers working again, and hopefully there might be some light to shed on whether or not the full controls work.
Control panel, sound, set your default sound device to anything other than the 002. It works great as an interface, but none of the mixer buttons work in protools yet. I set up my midi keyboard to use transport buttons for the meantime.
__________________
Intel 4770K Hackintosh 16GB 128 SSD 770 GTX PT10 11 rack
Mac mini ivy bridge i5, apogee quartet, PT10, 11 rack

Last edited by kelco83; 06-24-2013 at 02:53 PM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 06-24-2013, 05:05 PM
colourednoise colourednoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 57
Default Re: PT11 with Digi 002?

I can now confirm that I am experience a LOT of BSOD's inside of PT 11 - funnily enough the driver issue its struggling with ends in 003 .. when I'm using a 002 device ? Some how I believe the PC drivers are a mess at the moment. I think I'll follow through with the driver downgrade (if possible)
__________________
Mac: Mavericks, rMBP 15" Late 2013, i7 2.6GHz, 16GB DDR3 mem. PC: W7 Ultimate 64 bit, Intel Core i7-2700K 4.80GHz Processor Count: 8, ASUSTeK P8H77-V, 16GB Vengeance DDR3 mem, x2 XFX Radeon HD 7870 2GB DDR5, x1 Samsung SSD 830 Pro 256GB - x3 Samsung 7,200 1TB HDD's - T.C. Electronic Triple C, Presonus Studio Channel, Behringer T1953 mod, Neumann TLM 103 MT, Beyerdynamic MC840, Tascam M-164UF, Digi 002 C Surface, Asus Essence ST - PT 10, Waves 9, Serato Pitch 'n Time, Speakerphone, FR D2 & D3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11 with Digi 002 & 003 jrichview Pro Tools 11 7 01-30-2014 06:01 PM
Digi 002R with PT11 & Windows 7 paul120 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-22-2013 12:31 PM
PT11 to PT11 HD Native upgrade without hardware? kirkbross Pro Tools 11 2 11-04-2013 03:10 PM
Can't change sample rate of Digi 002 rack in PT11 Jstrat31 Pro Tools 11 4 07-18-2013 01:41 PM
PT11 and PT11 HD differences Fooks Pro Tools 11 4 04-10-2013 12:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com