Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-31-2017, 11:15 AM
TailLight TailLight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Error Posting a project

When I attempt to create a New project, a modal dialog box appears stating... 'There was an error posting the project.'

I have two licensed version of Pro Tools 12.7.0. I am getting the same behavior on two different machines.

Additionally, I receive this error when attempting to 'Save Copy in'. I am able to load and save changes to existing projects.

I subscribe to the Professional Cloud Storage Plan and have utilized 2GB of 80GB with only 1 project.

Please advise! Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Cloud_Error.jpg (21.2 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2017, 10:38 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,347
Default Re: Error Posting a project

I would open a support case for this issue. It's hard to tell whether these types of issues are on your end or on Avids, and they are the only ones that can correct anything on their end.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2017, 03:49 PM
KR250 KR250 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 5
Default Re: Error Posting a project

I'm getting the exact same error message. I was on version 12.5.2, using about 80% of my storage space. Deleted 3 projects, space never dropped down. Tried creating a new project, get the same error message. Upgraded to 12.7, same issue. Tried logging in/out a few times as well. I tried creating a support case, but since my support plan is expired AVID won't do anything to help me even though I'm paying for the cloud upgrade plan

Let me know if anyone finds a solution.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
there was an error posting the project bhought Pro Tools | First Discussion 97 06-17-2020 08:20 AM
There was an error posting the project robertttallen Pro Tools | First Discussion 45 10-10-2019 08:56 AM
Create New Project - There was an error posting the project. descendant Pro Tools | First Discussion 13 04-24-2016 06:35 PM
There was an error posting the project syrocks1 Pro Tools | First Discussion 0 04-17-2016 05:57 AM
DUC error when posting to sticky thread Oliver M Tips & Tricks 1 02-19-2016 01:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com