Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2012, 01:34 AM
soundarchitect soundarchitect is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 13
Default Glide Automation still not working?

Hello,

I'm currently working in PTHD 10.3.1 and trying to get glide automation to work. No matter what I do, it just won't 'glide' to the new parameter I'm working on, even if it's just volume.

The other commands (like Write to current, write to all) all work so it seems I've done everything else correctly.

Just to be sure:
- Parameter is enabled in Automation window
- Make selection
- Create new value
- Select Glide to All enabled

It writes the value from the beginning of the selection to the end of the selection. So no change... Automation follows edit is turned off.

Working on a Mac Pro, running Mac OSX 10.6.8 on a CoreAudio device.

Dennis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2013, 11:17 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,663
Default Re: Glide Automation still not working?

I believe, after making your selection and changing the parameter, you must :
make a selection from outside your original selction to a point inside your original selction and then select glide-to-all-enabled.
That creates a ramp at the beginning.
Same with the end of your original selection.
E.g. something that needs to be equalized from second 10 to second 20.
Make a selection from second 5 to 25, change parameter.
Make a selection from second 4 to 10 : glide to all enabled.
Make a selection from second 20 to 26 : glide to all enabled.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Glide Automation bug in PT 10.3.4 mgoorevich Pro Tools 10 19 03-17-2013 09:09 AM
10.2 Glide Automation Behaviour moofie Post - Surround - Video 22 01-10-2013 04:44 AM
10.2 Glide Automation Behaviour moofie macOS 0 06-05-2012 03:24 PM
Glide automation to current parameter chavernac Pro Tools 9 0 05-14-2011 05:16 AM
glide automation still works? tomcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 01-27-2008 05:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com