Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2012, 10:34 PM
JRodriguez2109 JRodriguez2109 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Default PT 10 playback issue Mac OS X

I have just installed P/T 10 on my iMac and I'm running 10.7 Lion. I have the program running and I am trying to open an .omf file to edit sound for film, however I cannot get any playback from Pro Tools. I've set the playback engine to M Box mini as well as my outputs on the Mac system preferences. I don't know what else to do. Please if someone could help I'd greatly appreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2012, 10:50 PM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 488
Default Re: PT 10 playback issue Mac OS X

Do you mean no playback as in Pro Tools won't play (play cursor doesn't move), or you can't hear any audio?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2012, 10:52 PM
JRodriguez2109 JRodriguez2109 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT 10 playback issue Mac OS X

The cursor moves, but I cannot hear anything. Please keep in mind that I am very new to Pro Tools altogether so please bare with me.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2012, 10:58 PM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 488
Default Re: PT 10 playback issue Mac OS X

Ok, maybe try going to Setup > I/O and clicking "Default" on both the Input and Output tabs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-13-2012, 11:08 PM
JRodriguez2109 JRodriguez2109 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT 10 playback issue Mac OS X

Nothing. Also you should know that I have my M Box Mini connected. Would I have a better chance of getting to work through the Mac's Built in option?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-13-2012, 11:13 PM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 488
Default Re: PT 10 playback issue Mac OS X

You can try that and see if it works. Also, make sure the mix knob is not all the way toward "Input" on the Mbox Mini.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2012, 11:31 PM
JRodriguez2109 JRodriguez2109 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT 10 playback issue Mac OS X

I just did and you were right about changing the I/O to default. I just had to change it on the actual timeline as well. Now i have it playing back through the M Box. Thank you so so much I truly appreciate it.

-Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playback issue Wsigmund Windows 0 11-23-2012 06:57 PM
playback issue beatbass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-12-2009 04:49 PM
re- playback issue jaws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-12-2008 12:48 PM
Playback Issue vsideproductions Tips & Tricks 1 08-05-2006 07:19 PM
6.7 amd DVD playback issue? Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-05-2004 02:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com