Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2012, 02:32 PM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Waves V9 is now Venue compatible

V9 live bundle has now GTR3 amps and stomps included - these are really cool, plugs with character, try 'em for sure!

No ilok support as you might already know... No D-Show enabler too.


http://www.waveslive.com/html/dshow.aspx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2012, 10:33 AM
vikingthor vikingthor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 207
Default Re: Waves V9 is now Venue compatible

Don't think that GTR3 are supported according to this, or this is not updated yet. curious about Non-linear summing plug-in, can't find if it's compatible with venue d-show.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2012, 01:45 PM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Waves V9 is now Venue compatible

Quote:
Originally Posted by vikingthor View Post
Don't think that GTR3 are supported according to this, or this is not updated yet. curious about Non-linear summing plug-in, can't find if it's compatible with venue d-show.
Actually this is not new, I have been running GTR3 on my Venue V8 for some time now. What is new is that if you own a "Live" bundle, GTR3 will now be included "free" once you go up to V9.

http://www.waveslive.com/html/plugin...how-venue.aspx
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2012, 06:39 AM
vikingthor vikingthor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 207
Default Re: Waves V9 is now Venue compatible

@ digidesigner, your right my fault. But when you look for Venue D-Show NOT compatible plug-ins: GTR3 still stands there.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-25-2012, 12:24 AM
KPe KPe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1
Default Re: Waves V9 is now Venue compatible

I have the Waves Live Bundle version 7.0 for our Venue Profile, does this mean i can upgrade it to version 9 now?

My Update Plan is out of date aswell so i can't post a questions to Waves Tech Support without paying 200$. The Waves site gives me a headache...


Any help would be really nice.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2012, 01:25 AM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Waves V9 is now Venue compatible

Quote:
Originally Posted by KPe View Post
I have the Waves Live Bundle version 7.0 for our Venue Profile, does this mean i can upgrade it to version 9 now?

My Update Plan is out of date aswell so i can't post a questions to Waves Tech Support without paying 200$. The Waves site gives me a headache...


Any help would be really nice.
Yes, the thing is for updating all you need to do is to update your WUP and you get the V9 upgrade for that. And you get the additional plugins that have been put into the bundle since V7. The new license system does not include Iloks anymore so that will mean you will still have your V7 on ilok and V9 on "cloud" or computer or a memory stick that you can use as an ilok. Good thing is that you will also be allowed to "loose" your license (lost/damaged memory stick, damaged HDD) once a year and get new licenses free. That's how nice people Waves has become
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves V9 and Venue KrisHeinold VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 08-09-2013 08:55 AM
Is Waves Morphoder compatible with Venue? Denny Jagard VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 11-02-2012 06:51 PM
Waves TDM Plugins and Venue Johnny O VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 08-02-2011 02:41 PM
TDM Chorus compatible with Venue? Ove Nesheim VENUE Live Sound Systems 7 11-27-2010 02:04 PM
Waves on venue!!! ThomasPMusic VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 01-13-2009 02:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com