Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2008, 06:17 AM
drjohn11 drjohn11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default PT8 graphics problem

I believe someone else mentioned a simaler problem but I never saw that it got resolved. I am having trouble with the graphics redraw after upgrading to PT8. 7.4 worked great and was very stable. But in PT8 the meters and UI is very sluggish during playback. If the edit screen is open and the mixer is open on top the response is so slow as to be unusable. However if I minimize the edit window and have the mixer, transport and system usage open the response is normal. I can add plug ins and adjust them during playback , move faders , write automation etc. Everything runs smooth. However if I open the edit screen everything bogs down again. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2008, 10:40 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,642
Default Re: PT8 graphics problem

Can you provide a complete system spec/Sandra report and tell us which, if any, of the optimizations or troubleshooting you've done from the General Troubleshooting thread?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-31-2008, 03:49 PM
SteveFireland SteveFireland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 125
Default Re: PT8 graphics problem

Thank goodness someone else is having the same problem as me! :) I'm currently talking to Charlie at Digi trying to figure out what is going on... here is my latest reply:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is my plugin version report:

AIRChorus.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRChorus.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRDistortion.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRDistortion.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRDynamicDelay.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AirDynamicDelay.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIREnhancer.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIREnhancer.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIREnsemble.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIREnsemble.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRFilterGate.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRFilterGate.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRFlanger.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRFlanger.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRFrequencyShifter.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRFrequencyShifter.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRFuzz-Wah.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRFuzz-Wah.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRKillEQ.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRKillEQ.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRLo-Fi.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRLo-Fi.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRMulti-Chorus.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRMulti-Chorus.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRMulti-Delay.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRMulti-Delay.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRNon-LinearReverb.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRNon-LinearReverb.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRPhaser.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRPhaser.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRReverb.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRReverb.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRSpringReverb.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRSpringReverb.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRStereoWidth.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRStereoWidth.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRTalkbox.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRTalkbox.dpm.rsr Not Available
AIRVintageFilter.dpm 1.0.0.8542
AIRVintageFilter.dpm.rsr Not Available
BF Essential Clip Remover.dpm 8.0.0.314
BF Essential Clip Remover.dpm.rsr Not Available
BF Essential Correlation.dpm 8.0.0.314
BF Essential Correlation.dpm.rsr Not Available
BF Essential Meter Bridge.dpm 8.0.0.314
BF Essential Meter Bridge.dpm.rsr Not Available
BF Essential Noise Meter.dpm 8.0.0.314
BF Essential Noise Meter.dpm.rsr Not Available
bombfactory BF76.dpm 8.0.0.314
bombfactory BF76.dpm.rsr Not Available
Boom.dpm 1.0.0.8542
Boom.dpm.rsr Not Available
Chorus.dpm 8.0.0.314
Chorus.dpm.rsr Not Available
Click.dpm 8.0.0.314
Click.dpm.rsr Not Available
D-Verb.dpm 8.0.0.314
D-Verb.dpm.rsr Not Available
DB-33.dpm 1.0.0.8542
DB-33.dpm.rsr Not Available
DigiReWire.dpm 8.0.0.314
DigiReWire.dpm.rsr Not Available
Dither.dpm 8.0.0.314
Dither.dpm.rsr Not Available
Dynamics III.dpm 8.0.0.314
Dynamics III.dpm.rsr Not Available
Elastic Audio.dpm 8.0.0.314
Elastic Audio.dpm.rsr Not Available
Eleven Free.dpm 8.0.0.314
Eleven Free.dpm.rsr Not Available
EQ III.dpm 8.0.0.314
EQ III.dpm.rsr Not Available
Flanger.dpm 8.0.0.314
Flanger.dpm.rsr Not Available
Invert-Duplicate.dpm 8.0.0.314
Invert-Duplicate.dpm.rsr Not Available
iZotope_Radius_Win32.dll 1.0.0.435
LoFi.dpm 8.0.0.314
LoFi.dpm.rsr Not Available
Maxim.dpm 8.0.0.314
Maxim.dpm.rsr Not Available
MiniGrand.dpm 1.0.0.8542
MiniGrand.dpm.rsr Not Available
Mod Delay II.dpm 8.0.0.314
Mod Delay II.dpm.rsr Not Available
Multi-Tap Delay.dpm 8.0.0.314
Multi-Tap Delay.dpm.rsr Not Available
Normalize-Gain Change.dpm 8.0.0.314
Normalize-Gain Change.dpm.rsr Not Available
Ping-Pong Delay.dpm 8.0.0.314
Ping-Pong Delay.dpm.rsr Not Available
RectiFi.dpm 8.0.0.314
RectiFi.dpm.rsr Not Available
Reverse-DC Removal.dpm 8.0.0.314
Reverse-DC Removal.dpm.rsr Not Available
SansAmp PSA-1.dpm 8.0.0.314
SansAmp PSA-1.dpm.rsr Not Available
SciFi.dpm 8.0.0.314
SciFi.dpm.rsr Not Available
Signal Generator.dpm 8.0.0.314
Signal Generator.dpm.rsr Not Available
SignalTools.dpm 8.0.0.314
SignalTools.dpm.rsr Not Available
Structure.dpm 1.0.0.0
Structure.dpm.rsr Not Available
Time Comp-Exp-Pitch Shift.dpm 8.0.0.314
Time Comp-Exp-Pitch Shift.dpm.rsr Not Available
Time Shift.dpm 8.0.0.314
Time Shift.dpm.rsr Not Available
TimeAdjuster.dpm 8.0.0.314
TimeAdjuster.dpm.rsr Not Available
TL AutoPan.dpm 8.0.0.314
TL AutoPan.dpm.rsr Not Available
TL InTune.dpm 8.0.0.314
TL InTune.dpm.rsr Not Available
TL Master Meter.dpm 8.0.0.314
TL Master Meter.dpm.rsr Not Available
TL Metro.dpm 8.0.0.314
TL Metro.dpm.rsr Not Available
Trim.dpm 8.0.0.314
Trim.dpm.rsr Not Available
Vacuum.dpm 1.0.0.8542
Vacuum.dpm.rsr Not Available
VariFi.dpm 8.0.0.314
VariFi.dpm.rsr Not Available
Xpand!.dpm 2.0.0.8542
Xpand!.dpm.rsr Not Available
End Directory: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins (Unused)\
.. Not Available
BF Essential Tuner.dpm 8.0.0.314
BF Essential Tuner.dpm.rsr Not Available
Dynamics II.dpm 8.0.0.314
Dynamics II.dpm.rsr Not Available
EQ II.dpm 8.0.0.314
EQ II.dpm.rsr Not Available
Funk Logic Mastererizer.dpm 8.0.0.314
Funk Logic Mastererizer.dpm.rsr Not Available
End Directory: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins (Unused)
C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools\
.. Not Available
AAFCOAPI.dll 8.0.0.314
asifont.map Not Available
Asiport.rsr Not Available
BUI.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE.dll.rsr Not Available
DAE_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
Databases Not Available
DFW.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW.idb Not Available
DFW.vdb Not Available
DFW_KeyHook.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS.idb Not Available
DHS.vdb Not Available
DHS_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DigidesignRegistration.exe 0.1.0.7
DigiExt.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDIServices.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiPlatformSupport.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiRefClock.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiReg.file Not Available
digiSPTIService.exe 8.0.0.314
DigiSyncReader.dll 8.0.0.314
DirectIO.dll 8.0.0.314
DMC.dll 8.0.0.314
DSI.dll 8.0.0.314
DSPManager.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI.idb Not Available
DUI.vdb Not Available
DUI_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
ExpansionHD_Firmware.bin Not Available
FFmt.dll 8.0.0.314
FFmt_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
FFmt_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
FFmt_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
FFmt_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
GDIPlusWrapper.dll Not Available
Grooves Not Available
il.dll 1.0.2006.913
LGC.dll Not Available
NeoAccess.dll 8.0.0.314
NTL.dll Not Available
OMFToolkit.dll 8.0.0.314
Plug-Ins.lnk Not Available
Pro Tools Utilities Not Available
ProTools M-Powered.cat Not Available
ProTools M-Powered.exe 8.0.


I also removed all plugins and got the same problem... here was the plugin report for that:

Plug-In Version List
started: Fri Dec 19 14-48-06 2008
Plug-In: Version:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins\
.. Not Available
End Directory: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins (Unused)\
.. Not Available
BF Essential Tuner.dpm 8.0.0.314
BF Essential Tuner.dpm.rsr Not Available
Dynamics II.dpm 8.0.0.314
Dynamics II.dpm.rsr Not Available
EQ II.dpm 8.0.0.314
EQ II.dpm.rsr Not Available
Funk Logic Mastererizer.dpm 8.0.0.314
Funk Logic Mastererizer.dpm.rsr Not Available
End Directory: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins (Unused)
C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools\
.. Not Available
AAFCOAPI.dll 8.0.0.314
asifont.map Not Available
Asiport.rsr Not Available
BUI.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE.dll.rsr Not Available
DAE_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
Databases Not Available
DFW.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW.idb Not Available
DFW.vdb Not Available
DFW_KeyHook.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS.idb Not Available
DHS.vdb Not Available
DHS_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DigidesignRegistration.exe 0.1.0.7
DigiExt.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDIServices.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiPlatformSupport.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiRefClock.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiReg.file Not Available
digiSPTIService.exe 8.0.0.314
DigiSyncReader.dll 8.0.0.314
DirectIO.dll 8.0.0.314
DMC.dll 8.0.0.314
DSI.dll 8.0.0.314
DSPManager.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI.idb Not Available
DUI.vdb


Here is my Sandra report:

SiSoftware Sandra
System
Host Name : FIREMACHINE
User : Steve
Workgroup : SHP
Processor
Model : AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4200+
Speed : 2.25GHz
Cores per Processor : 2 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 1 Unit(s)
Type : Dual-Core
Internal Data Cache : 2x 64kB, Synchronous, Write-Back, 2-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size
L2 On-board Cache : 2x 512kB, ECC, Synchronous, Write-Back, 16-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size
System
Mainboard : http://www.abit.com.tw/ AV8 (VIA K8T800P-8237)
Bus(es) : AGP PCI IMB USB i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : Yes
System BIOS : Phoenix Technologies, LTD 6.00 PG
Total Memory : 2GB DDR
Chipset
Model : Abit Computer K8T880Pro CPU to PCI Bridge
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 1.02GHz (2.04GHz)
Chipset
Model : AMD Athlon 64 / Opteron HyperTransport Technology Configuration
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 1.02GHz (2.04GHz)
Total Memory : 2GB DDR
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 204MHz (408MHz)
Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : 128M64K-40C 1GB DDR PC3200U DDR-200 (3.0-3-3-8 2-11-0-0)
Memory Module : 1GB DDR PC3200U DDR-200 (3.0-3-3-8 2-11-0-0)
Video System
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT (512MB, 401MHz/2x333MHz, AGP 3.00, PS3.0, VS3.0)
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT (512MB, 401MHz/2x333MHz, AGP 3.00, PS3.0, VS3.0, 2 Heads)
Storage Devices
Maxtor 6Y080L0 82GB (ATA133, 3.5", 7200rpm, 2MB Cache) : 76GB (C:)
Maxtor 6Y120L0 123GB (ATA133, 3.5", 7200rpm, 2MB Cache) : 114GB (D:)
ST3250823AS 250GB (SATA4800, 3.5", NCQ, 8MB Cache, 3GB Flash) : 233GB (E:)
ST3750330AS 750GB (ATA, 3.5") : 699GB (H:)
LITE-ON DVDRW SOHW-1633S (ATA66, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (F:)
Generic DVD-ROM (SCSI, SCSI-2, DVD+-R, CD-R, 512kB Cache) : N/A (G:)
Logical Storage Devices
AUDIO (E:) : 233GB (NTFS) @ ST3250823AS 250GB (SATA4800, 3.5", NCQ, 8MB Cache, 3GB Flash)
DATA (H:) : 699GB (NTFS) @ ST3750330AS 750GB (ATA, 3.5")
XP (C:) : 76GB (NTFS) @ Maxtor 6Y080L0 82GB (ATA133, 3.5", 7200rpm, 2MB Cache)
SAMPLES (D:) : 114GB (NTFS) @ Maxtor 6Y120L0 123GB (ATA133, 3.5", 7200rpm, 2MB Cache)
CD-ROM/DVD (F:) : N/A @ LITE-ON DVDRW SOHW-1633S (ATA66, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)
CD-ROM/DVD (G:) : N/A @ Generic DVD-ROM (SCSI, SCSI-2, DVD+-R, CD-R, 512kB Cache)
Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : Abit Computer VT8237 PCI to ISA Bridge
Audio Device : VIA M-Audio Delta 1010LT
Disk Controller : Abit Computer VIA SATA RAID Controller
Disk Controller : Abit Computer VT82xxxx EIDE Controller (All VIA Chipsets)
USB Controller 1 : Abit Computer VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller (All VIA Chipsets)
USB Controller 2 : Abit Computer VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller (All VIA Chipsets)
USB Controller 3 : Abit Computer VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller (All VIA Chipsets)
USB Controller 4 : Abit Computer VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller (All VIA Chipsets)
USB Controller 5 : Abit Computer VT6202/12 USB 2.0 Enhanced Host Controller
System SMBus Controller 1 : VIA VT823x SMBus
Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft Office Document Image Writer Driver (300x300, Colour)
Network Services
Network Adapter : VIA Networking Velocity Family Giga-bit Ethernet Adapter - Packet Scheduler Miniport (Ethernet, 100Mbps)
Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line
Operating System(s)
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 3)
Platform Compliance : x86
Performance Tips
Warning 100 : Large memory sizes should be made of Registered/Buffered memory.
Tip 2546 : Large memory modules should be ECC/Parity.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.


Okay, from the first link you sent [http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...1&itemid=23664], I have tried pretty much everything there so far except the hardware profile, which I will try shortly.

I've tried all combos of h/w buffer size, playback buffer, processors, usage limits - right now they're set to 1024 samples, level 2, 2 processors, 85% limit.

I tried the uninstall/new account/resinstall - same problem, unfortunately. I had v1.1.3 of the dualcore optimizer installed, so I upgraded to the latest version but still have the problem.

I took a few screenshots that might help... or not! :)

1. This is my CPU usage with one of the templates open and the edit window made as small as it goes: http://supra.stevemoore.tv/pt-cpu1.GIF ... when it's like this, the system feels fine, the mouse isn't jerky at all.

2. This is my CPU usage with one of the templates open and the edit window maximised: http://supra.stevemoore.tv/pt-cpu2.GIF ... when it's like this, the system feels like it's under a lot of load. The mouse jerks around the screen etc...

3. This one is a screenshot of what happened when I just switched to MSPaint to paste in the second screenshot. The CPU usage just dropped right off straight away: http://supra.stevemoore.tv/pt-cpu3.GIF ... PT is still running in the background there, with the edit window maximsed. It's only when it's actually in the foreground that the problem occurs.

Everything was working absolutely fine in PT7.4, nothing changed in between uninstalling that and installing PT8... it's very odd!

I've tried various video driver versions too.. the latest, one from 2006, one from in between. Same thing... it kinda feels like a display problem rather than a plugin problem or somesuch.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After I sent that, I realised I had RAID enabled even though I wasn't using it, so I disabled it in the BIOS. Didn't help the problem...

Here is my original thread for reference: http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=233761)

Cheers,
Steve.
__________________
http://www.stormzone.tv
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2008, 07:05 PM
Premo Premo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 585
Default Re: PT8 graphics problem

SteveFireland,

Sorry to hear you're having this issue. My friends machine is also having the EXACT same issue with no resolution so far - so I'm curious about a few things, maybe we can find a commonality together.

1. What Resolution is your display at?
2. Are your drives in DMA Mode? (as described in troubleshooting sticky)
3. What happens if you install Windows on a new drive and just PT8 does it work? (I realize this might be a PITA to test... but if it works... Esp since you're getting access violations thats a bad sign. Reinstall might be quickest option at this point)
4. Is disk compression turned on any drives? Right click on drive and choose properties check box at bottom.
5. What if you pull a RAM stick out or swap ram, or download memtest to run a memory test on all the sticks?
6. Is graphic acceleration turned all the way up? What if you bring it down or off in display properties?

My friends specs: P4 3ghz 2gb ram Intel 845E Chipset Mbox2 radeon 9100 graphics card.

And a side note... VIA chipsets often don't work with Pro Tools, maybe something in the architecture of PT8 is different than previous versions and put the nail in the coffin per se for the compatibility with this machine. My first PT rig accidently had a VIA chipset on an Intel Processor and I had to swtich Intel chipset on Intel Processor before it worked properly.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-2009, 07:12 AM
SteveFireland SteveFireland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 125
Default Re: PT8 graphics problem

Hi Premo,

Yeah, definitely the way to go.

1. Primary is 1920x1200, secondary is 1280x1024.
2. They are indeed.
3. I've been trying to avoid this option... :) I'll see if I can give it a go.
4. Nope.
5. Ran Memtest there, came up clean. Literally - I was forced to do housework while it ran! :)
6. I had it all the way up, tried it off and in a few other spots, same thing happens.

I was hoping it might be a video driver problem or somesuch, but seeing as I'm on an Nvidia and your friend is on a Radeon, that's probably not the case. Ho hum.

S.
__________________
http://www.stormzone.tv
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-01-2009, 08:39 AM
SteveFireland SteveFireland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 125
Default Re: PT8 graphics problem

Could a few guys who don't seem to be experiencing this problem try the same thing I did with the different edit window sizes and their CPU usage in task manager? Not screenshots, rough figures will do the job. Just for comparison... it might come in handy! TIA!

Steve.
__________________
http://www.stormzone.tv
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XPAND graphics problem katooo Virtual Instruments 3 10-21-2009 11:05 PM
always a graphics problem.. Beauchampy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-01-2006 10:13 PM
--> AmpFarm Graphics Problem HD OS9 GrooveJungle Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 10-04-2003 01:56 AM
pro tools paint graphics problem mixerboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-02-2003 03:44 PM
QS dual 1 ghz graphics card problem Bunting Ho 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-30-2002 05:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com