Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2012, 09:53 PM
heph heph is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default Dragging from Workspace kills Hotkeys

Just wondering if anyone has had this issue before at all...
When I drag some files from Workspace (all my samples are at least 16/48 .wav files) all of my hotkeys stop working.
If I try to manually click on the 'a' icon (to make it turn yellow and indicate Hotkeys are ON) nothing happens.
I have to close and re-open the session all the darn time and it's a little taxing on the tracklay sessions.
I have used Soundminer and Audiofinder and all that but I have worked out a system for my own library files and Workspace is more economical for me and works just as well (for MY usage)...this hangup is killing me though.
Anyone else have the same issue?
I have HDNative 10.2 on Snow Leopard.
This was also happening in ProTools LE 8 on the same operating system.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2012, 10:05 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,052
Default Re: Dragging from Workspace kills Hotkeys

It happens here as well. The only difference is that clicking on the "a" icon restores the settings. I'm on Pro Tools 10.2 HD.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2012, 11:24 PM
heph heph is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Dragging from Workspace kills Hotkeys

Upgraded to HD Native and exactly the same thing is still happening...if I hit apple F (to search the audio files) and hit enter it restores the editing capabilities...just very weird.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2012, 05:24 AM
kava kava is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Vienna
Posts: 109
Default Re: Dragging from Workspace kills Hotkeys

same here.

Clicking on the OS X Desktop with [alt] pressed - which hides the Pro Tools window - and then reselecting Pro Tools from the dock solves it here...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2012, 03:23 AM
Soundburst Soundburst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 153
Default Re: Dragging from Workspace kills Hotkeys

Quote:
Originally Posted by kava View Post
same here.

Clicking on the OS X Desktop with [alt] pressed - which hides the Pro Tools window - and then reselecting Pro Tools from the dock solves it here...
You can also bring up the mix window. . .then go back to the edit window and it'll be fixed too.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issue dragging from workspace - PT11 TheNose14 Pro Tools 11 4 12-17-2013 01:10 AM
Pro Tools 10 Video Playback Bug When Dragging Files From Workspace SGratto macOS 8 10-10-2013 10:18 AM
Dragging audio from Workspace into a session Dan2997 macOS 1 10-24-2011 12:54 PM
Problem dragging files from workspace browser ryanero 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-20-2008 09:39 PM
Dragging 5.1 files from workspace OysteinHalvorsen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-22-2004 04:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com