Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2018, 03:59 AM
ToppingVoice ToppingVoice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Gloucestershire, England
Posts: 2
Default How can I can access audio stored in the cloud?

Anyone know how I can access the audio I have stored in the cloud? I recorded hours of audio and reached the limit. I don't want more storage, I just want to get it off the cloud so I can and edit it on my regular Pro Tools 2018 account. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2018, 11:01 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,005
Default Re: How can I can access audio stored in the cloud?

In Pro Tools First, choose “Save Copy In” and select a local hard drive to store your Project as a Session file. You can then delete your cloud-based Project to free up space.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2018, 05:13 AM
ToppingVoice ToppingVoice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Gloucestershire, England
Posts: 2
Default Re: How can I can access audio stored in the cloud?

Thanks Will K, I should have done that first, but the clips on the track in question are now showing as empty - no waveform appears in it - yet it's still showing that my cloud storage is full - bit weird!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2018, 05:23 AM
digiplex digiplex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: TN
Posts: 39
Default Re: How can I can access audio stored in the cloud?

Quote:
Originally Posted by junkgear View Post
In Pro Tools First, choose “Save Copy In” and select a local hard drive to store your Project as a Session file. You can then delete your cloud-based Project to free up space.
I don't see that option?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't login to PT|First and access the cloud paultards Pro Tools | First Discussion 0 11-10-2017 12:40 AM
Same computer, same cloud session, different cloud users WAXLTD Avid Cloud Collaboration 4 10-25-2016 05:19 PM
Does cloud access require an active subscription? Drywsef Avid Cloud Collaboration 3 03-30-2016 11:08 AM
12.5 access to session in cloud audioczar Pro Tools 12 3 03-30-2016 09:51 AM
Preferences is not stored Raggi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-24-2007 08:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com