Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2018, 08:34 AM
RETorres RETorres is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: San Antonio, Texas / US
Posts: 1
Default Cannot Verify Billing Address

I'm trying to register and install my institution version of pro tools. Upon trying to redeem my pro tools code, I'm instructed to update my billing address. When trying to update my billing address it has the country auto populated and the system will not let me validate my billing/shipping addresses. I've seen this issue come up quite a bit on the forum with no resolution given, just that a support ticket would be made. I've requested a support ticket days ago and never got a response. I need this program for my class assignments. It'd be convenient to be able to just register and download the software
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2018, 08:47 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: P.R.
Posts: 2,224
Default Re: Cannot Verify Billing Address

Hi referring this !
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - i7 CPU 4770k
Asus A97-AR mobo - 32gb DDR3 ram
Samsung 850 evo SSD 500gb - Radeon 470rx
Corsair 750w PSU
Lynx Aurora 8
Clarett Pre 8 X Thunderbolt - Protools Ultimate
Avalon 2022 - Octane 8 - Scarlett Dynamic 8pre
Uad 2 quad - Waves Gold
McDsp Emerald - Duy Everpack
Tc Powercore Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2018, 04:24 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 14,733
Default Re: Cannot Verify Billing Address

Quote:
Originally Posted by RETorres View Post
I'm trying to register and install my institution version of pro tools. Upon trying to redeem my pro tools code, I'm instructed to update my billing address. When trying to update my billing address it has the country auto populated and the system will not let me validate my billing/shipping addresses. I've seen this issue come up quite a bit on the forum with no resolution given, just that a support ticket would be made. I've requested a support ticket days ago and never got a response. I need this program for my class assignments. It'd be convenient to be able to just register and download the software
Maybe try a different browser.
Try deleting any cookies and clearing your browser cache.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't update my billing address for invalid Zip code format jinwookpark Licensing & Accounts 2 04-05-2018 07:42 PM
Cannot update my billing address... SlinkStudio Licensing & Accounts 1 09-06-2017 03:24 PM
Billing address in Avid account won't verify askiles Licensing & Accounts 4 04-26-2016 08:48 AM
Updating Plan - Updating Billing address conundrum Cate_C Licensing & Accounts 0 03-26-2016 04:55 AM
Can't download protools because Avid wants me to update billing address Recording Room Pro Tools 12 12 04-26-2015 10:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com