Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-16-2000, 07:07 PM

Default cut and paste

I'm a newbie to protools. The owners manual is loaded with info, but doesn't tell you clearly how to replace a bad part of a take with a good part from another take. Can someone give me a clear direction on how to best do this? Thanx... Tom
Old 11-17-2000, 09:33 AM

Default Re: cut and paste

Well Tom, I am new to pro tools as well but I do have some very basic advise for you to check out. First I would highly recommend going to the Digi website and ordering a free promotional video for Pro Tools. I found the Music Production one to be the best and most informative. It will take you through a session and give a very decent overview of the concept and practical application of Pro Tools.