Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2012, 03:02 PM
justNotz justNotz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dusseldorf
Posts: 15
Question <All> Group bug

Create a new session and add a bunch of tracks. Right click on <ALL> in the groups panel and select Modify. Usual group menu pops up, but thereafter you have to 'suspend all groups' in order to free tracks from the group in both edit and mix views. Otherwise, user is confined to having all tracks grouped in edit, mix or edit and mix.

Whenever the session is reopened you have to go and suspend all groups in order to edit and mix freely.

Just upgraded to 10.0.1 and didn't fix this issue, unless it's a feature :s Anyone else notice the same or can explain if I've missed something?

Thanks!

==================
MacBook Pro 2.66Ghz Core i7
8Gb DDR3
PT 10.0.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2012, 07:21 PM
janmuths janmuths is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Byron Bay / Australia
Posts: 375
Default Re: <All> Group bug

Mmmm, strange. Works perfectly fine here. Have you tried to trash the prefs, restart, repair permissions? Can you repeat the error every time? In sessions created in 10.0.1 or created in earlier versions?

Best of luck!

Jan


MBP, 10.7.3, PT 10.0.1
__________________
2010 Dolphin Award for Production / Engineering

AVID Certified Instructor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2012, 07:32 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: <All> Group bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by justNotz View Post
Create a new session and add a bunch of tracks. Right click on <ALL> in the groups panel and select Modify. Usual group menu pops up, but thereafter you have to 'suspend all groups' in order to free tracks from the group in both edit and mix views. Otherwise, user is confined to having all tracks grouped in edit, mix or edit and mix.

Whenever the session is reopened you have to go and suspend all groups in order to edit and mix freely.

Just upgraded to 10.0.1 and didn't fix this issue, unless it's a feature :s Anyone else notice the same or can explain if I've missed something?

Thanks!

==================
MacBook Pro 2.66Ghz Core i7
8Gb DDR3
PT 10.0.1
Sound's like your using it wrong
The only time to engage the <ALL> Group is when everything needs to be moved on the timeline other wise leave it off
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-04-2012, 04:26 AM
justNotz justNotz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dusseldorf
Posts: 15
Default Re: <All> Group bug

Will try trashing prefs, when I get to the end of this body of work, .. see what happens, .. but agree, don't need to engage the <ALL> group, just stumbled upon it, and for the same reason it should 'do nothing' if the operator right clicks to modify or review imo ...

Thanks for the feedback!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
c/24 age group BLUNTBRAD ICON & C|24 5 12-09-2013 05:28 PM
1 track in group isn't responding with group! gregwor macOS 7 01-25-2011 08:22 PM
The Group Won't Go Away! Sound Student 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-29-2010 05:26 PM
Group Bug? Kris75 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-06-2008 01:30 PM
Group Persists for Resizing Even When Group Turned Off. holden Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-24-2008 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com