Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 07-27-2011, 07:16 PM

Default Instrument track will record, but no notes appear?

First off, im a beginner, so please forgive me if i am being an idiot. My problem is that I am trying to record midi on an instrument track using my mouse on the midi editor (until i get a midi keyboard controller) but when i record the midi, i can hear the notes, i see the blue recorded box appear, but no notes. Why is this? I am able to use the midi editor and click in notes, but thatis just a bit too time consuming. Please help me!
Old 07-27-2011, 08:06 PM

Default Re: Instrument track will record, but no notes appear?