Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Avid Forums - Other Languages > Foro en Español

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2019, 01:49 PM
JoeLouis JoeLouis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 36
Default PT Mini Setup

Buenas tardes. Tengo en siguiente Setup:
Mac Mini (late 2014) 2.6 GHz Intel Core i5
OS X 10.10.2 Yosemite
Focusrite Scarlet 61-6
Pro Tools 12.2.1

Voy a estar de viaje 2 meses y quisiera armar un mini setup con una Laptop mac. (lo compraria) Creo que seria mas practico que llevar mi Mac Mini y un monitor. Agradeceria sugerencias.
Pregunta: Si solo voy a trabajar con los sonidos internos de PT y algunos audio files necesito un Interface?
Gracias, apreciaré cualquier sugerencia.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2019, 12:59 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,467
Default Re: PT Mini Setup

Hola Joe con un buen headphone ( opcional ) y un mini teclado controlador tienes de sobra . Puedes usar la tarjeta integrada de la computadora .
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2019, 04:44 PM
JoeLouis JoeLouis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 36
Default Re: PT Mini Setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Hola Joe con un buen headphone ( opcional ) y un mini teclado controlador tienes de sobra . Puedes usar la tarjeta integrada de la computadora .
Gracias Jesus. Seria lo mismo si llevo mi Mac Mini y un monitor de 15" en vez de la Laptop? Gracias
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2019, 06:45 AM
feliponk's Avatar
feliponk feliponk is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Posts: 1,193
Default Re: PT Mini Setup

Depende de lo que quieras lograr. La laptop es portatil, pero mas delicada. La Mac Mini se puede ampliar mas facilmente en RAM, ponerle un SSD, pero necesitas un monitor y teclado.


Que tipo de gira vas a hacer?
__________________
Felipe Gonzalez A.
Avid ACSR Elite
Dante Certified
http://felipousismix.wix.com/felipousismix

Custom Mac Pro OSX Sierra | Windows 10 Pro 64 | ProTools HD 2018 | Pyramix V 10 | Merging HAPI ADA8 | MBox 3 | UAD Quad PCIe | Avid Artist Mix | Kali LP-6 | Presonus Temblor 10 | Universal Audio, Slate Digital, McDSP, Fabfilter, Plugin Alliance among other plugins
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade Mac Mini for my PT 10 setup? Trainwreckmusic Pro Tools 10 16 06-18-2015 11:12 PM
Mbox Mini not in my Hardware Setup in 10. bespokennyc macOS 1 04-22-2012 04:19 PM
Need help with Mbox2 Mini setup. playgirist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-09-2008 08:58 AM
Mac Mini setup anyone? joe.cavers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-12-2008 07:43 AM
new mac mini setup Gwyn ap Harri 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-08-2005 10:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com