Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2006, 11:22 AM
spicyrelish spicyrelish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5
Default DAE error 9022 ? - Cannot open large project?

Two projects that I have just beat detected(using PT 7.2) will not open. After about 5-10 minutes of loading fade files, It reports: DAE error 9022. not sure what his means but there are not too many plugins or tracks used in the project, but there are a whole lot of fades and regions. Is this just a lack of computer memory and could it be fixed if I got more than the 2 gigs of memory for my G5 dual 2.0? ... or is there some other reason/solution that someone here in this forum might be able to explain to me?

Thanks!!
Kameron White
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2006, 11:39 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,608
Default Re: DAE error 9022 ? - Cannot open large project?

Can you use Import Session Data to a new session and try importing tracks one by one to see if you can locate a particular track or tracks that are causing the problem? Have you tried trashing prefs or database files yet?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2006, 11:45 AM
spicyrelish spicyrelish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5
Default Re: DAE error 9022 ? - Cannot open large project?

have not tried to import track by track since I had assumed that it was an overall insufficient memory problem and not based on individual track corruption. It is happening the same on two totally different projects that I just recently beat detected, which also makes me believe that it's not file corruption.... what is error 9022 mean? what specific preferences would you recommend that I trash?
Thank you,
Kam
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2006, 12:03 PM
SessionKat SessionKat is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Daly City, CA U.S.A.
Posts: 646
Default Re: DAE error 9022 ? - Cannot open large project?

A -9022 error translates to "kFicTooManyItemsErr// Number of needed items goes beyond a lists max size."

You mentioned using Beat Detect on these sessions....its possible that some unused region/unused fade faile corruption is going on.

Maybe try removing all unused regions? Or consolidating some playlists, then removing unused regions?

-tv
__________________
Tim vdB
Avid Audio

"There's a fine line between stupid and clever."
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2006, 12:18 PM
spicyrelish spicyrelish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5
Default Re: DAE error 9022 ? - Cannot open large project?

there were not alot of audio files in the projects. . . just perhaps 10 stems plus the 12 tracks of live drums (10 takes - some real short). Also, both songs are ~4 minutes. so, I doubt there are any "unsed regions' at all at this point. I was just going to edit(comp) the live drums down into a master drums tracks, at which point I would consolidate and there would be plenty of unused audio/regions. but as for now, everything is necessary... I even need the stems to hear/know how to comp the drums. even if there were unused regions, I cannot open the project in order to delete them... i think that the problem is as the error 9022 reads: too many items in list. . meaning too many regions or fades. . . It seems that you can work/edit with a project and save it larger than protools can open. not sure if more cpu memory would make any difference here or if this is just a pt software limit, but I'm afraid that even if I were to import the tracks one by one, that may be sucessful, but saving and reopening again may not be successful.

Kam
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2006, 09:49 AM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,066
Default Re: DAE error 9022 ? - Cannot open large project?

A force shuffle of the DSP chips "might" help but that's a long shot. Also, take a look at your setup and see how many chips/voices you have allocated for the session. Maybe you have an insufficient amount of voices/chips allocated to this particular project?
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Path error each time I open a project Sam C macOS 16 01-15-2013 05:18 AM
error 9022 garnoil Post - Surround - Video 2 01-20-2010 04:53 PM
error (-5000) when trying to open a project from another studio marcioguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-08-2008 11:54 AM
DAE Error -9022 stanonbass Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-18-2007 05:16 PM
large 96k project can't open Byfar Prod Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-10-2002 12:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com