Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2005, 11:34 AM
guentherschmidt guentherschmidt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 45
Default 002 with other sequencer

Ok, I'm to the point where I've decided I need to move away from ProTools.
I'd love to keep using my 002, though, and was wondering if it's possible to use it with any other sequencers. Anyone know or have experience going this route?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2005, 12:04 PM
Jenre Jenre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 201
Default Re: 002 with other sequencer

It is perfectly possible, yes. Just make sure you have the latest ASIO drivers installed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2005, 07:02 PM
guentherschmidt guentherschmidt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 45
Default Re: 002 with other sequencer

I tried linking it up with Ableton Live but it just seems to route input and output. It doesn't let me use the sliders or anything...the display just says "Working..." Is there a way to get full use out of the 002 within different software?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2005, 10:06 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: 002 with other sequencer

The sliders on the 002 console can only be used with ProTools LE, or in Standalone mode.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which Sequencer? mike1234 Virtual Instruments 6 03-08-2009 03:29 PM
using a sequencer with PT LE naziwhitehouse MIDI 1 05-20-2007 02:48 PM
Which sequencer? AdrianH Post - Surround - Video 0 10-20-2004 01:58 PM
a serious sequencer alsichcan MIDI 1 06-01-2004 02:16 PM
Transfering note data from a sequencer to the sequencer of the digi 001 sequencer? MichaelK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-05-2000 12:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com