Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2014, 11:13 AM
jonmichaels74 jonmichaels74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 15
Default Pro Tools 11.1.2 HD completely unusable today

I am completely mystified. There are two completely different computers here at work which have not be usable for the last hour. Both are running Pro Tools 11.1.2 HD on OS X 10.8.5. One is a 2012 MacMini and the other is an 8-core MacPro (probably a 2009, certainly supported).

Yesterday we were both cutting away and working like normal. We wrapped up around 7pm. Shutdown and went home. Today both of us are suffering through continuous beachballs. Open Pro Tools. Beachball. Open a session. Beachball. Click in a window. Beachball. Hit play. Beachball. Hit stop. Beachball. etc etc.

Multiple restarts aren't helping. It's very, very weird. If it was just one computer I might dismiss it. But two computers with the same symptoms is strange.

I'm probably going to just back into PT10 just so I can get work done.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2014, 11:57 AM
jonmichaels74 jonmichaels74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.2 HD completely unusable today

Nevermind.

It seems that there is a server that is failing or at least currently unhappy. While it is mounted to the desktop, Pro Tools falls apart. When it is not mounted, it's all happy.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2014, 12:43 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,573
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.2 HD completely unusable today

Glad it was an obvious and easy fix.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Software Bug Renders Pro Tools SE Unusable; Avid Support Unresponsive Starwind Amada Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 7 06-14-2013 12:00 PM
Pro Tools SE - Bug Makes Software Unusable Starwind Amada Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 05-14-2013 08:00 PM
Reason, Pro Tools 8, OS X 10.5.7 Unusable tmanoff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-19-2009 11:07 AM
-6101 errors and more. My Pro Tools is virtualy unusable! mcmattp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 04-29-2008 09:57 PM
6.9.2 and 7 have become completely unusable?!?! blumediaprojekt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-14-2005 02:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com