Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2007, 02:48 PM
wonderlover wonderlover is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 31
Default PT just bounces in dock ... help please

I'm in a session and I go to open PT LE on my MACBOOK and it just bounces in the dock a few times then stops and it doesnt open.

This happened once before and I had to reinstall PT. Is there something I can do to relieve this issue?

This is what the TERMINAL says for ProTools LE

Last login: Sat Jun 23 14:41:39 on ttyp1
/Applications/Digidesign/Pro\ Tools/Pro\ Tools\ LE.app/Contents/MacOS/Pro\ Tools\ LE; exit
Welcome to Darwin!
Dallas-Kruses-BlackBook:~ dallaskruse$ /Applications/Digidesign/Pro\ Tools/Pro\ Tools\ LE.app/Contents/MacOS/Pro\ Tools\ LE; exit
Illegal instruction
logout
[Process completed]



Please help!!!!
__________________
DP 8 User
Mac Pro Dual Quad 10.8
Mac Pro Dual Core 10.6.8
PT 7.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2007, 05:13 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: PT just bounces in dock ... help please

Not enough info to help.

What OS? What version PT? Which MacBook?

What troubleshooting tips have you tried? See the top of this DUC.

The Terminal printout is of no help.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-23-2007, 10:14 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,797
Default Re: PT just bounces in dock ... help please

This sounds like you did a system update from Apple. You need to download the full "combo" upgrade and install that. At least that is what worked for me.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.13.6 running Protools 2018.7.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Bounces in Dock for awhile before launching Boogie457 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 09-12-2010 10:46 AM
Pro Tools just bounces in the dock? Smithcok 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-31-2008 12:32 PM
Pro Tools just bounces in the dock... LarryMal Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 8 03-07-2008 02:59 PM
PT LE 7.3.1cs4 will not launch - bounces once in the dock... jdjustice 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-11-2007 06:42 AM
Pro Tools Won't Open Just Bounces In The Dock bane 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-01-2007 03:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com