Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 07-07-2012, 08:05 AM

Default Using MBox 3 Pro as External Effect Processor

Hi to all!

I'm new to my Pro Tools 10 + MBox 3 Pro.

I have a JMP-1 Pre-Amp for Guitar and I would to use the Plug-ins of Pro Tools to make a SEND - RETURN effect processor (like a Compressor or others) before output to the Cabinet.

I connected the Send output of the Pre-Amp to the Insert 1 of the MBox 3 but I receive the message that the "output path is already in use".
I connected also the 3-4 Output of the Mbox to the Effect RETURNS of the Pre-Amp.
The Pre-Amp outputs are connected to the Input 1-2 of the Mbox to record.

I would to do this: Pre-Amp SEND -> Mbox Insert 1 -> AUX Track with plugins -> Mbox Output 3-4 -> Pre-Amp EFFECT Returns

Is it possible?

I think that I'm confused and I don't know if I can do it.

Anyone can help me?

Thanks so much!

Fabio
Old 07-13-2012, 11:16 PM

Default Re: Using MBox 3 Pro as External Effect Processor