Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2001, 08:09 PM
guitarrob guitarrob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 93
Default 5.1.1 freezing on start-up

I have had little or no problems with PT 5.1.1 until just recently. I just purchased Soft Sample Cell and installed it. All of a sudden, my computer freezes upon start-up at least 50% of the time.

My system:
G4-Single 500Mhz
512 RAM
2 IBM Deskstar HDs
Microsoft Intellimouse
PT 5.1.1
Mac OS 9.1
Very limited extensions / Dedicated to PT

I've tried trashing the DAE and SSC preferences. Still no luck.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance for your help in this matter.

Rob
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2001, 03:44 AM
Mr T Mr T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,275
Default Re: 5.1.1 freezing on start-up

Since Sample Cell =Digi, I would look for all double extensions/drivers/DAE Folder/OMS Folder...PT doesn't usually appreciate to be given the choice to open several version of the DAE for example.
If you do find some "doubles", try to hide them in a folder(the trash will do) and see what happens.
Good luck.
__________________
Some music?... http://tmweb.free.fr
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2001, 10:47 AM
guitarrob guitarrob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 93
Default Re: 5.1.1 freezing on start-up

Thanks for the response Mr. T:

After several hours of trouble shooting, I found out that it was the Microsoft Intellimouse that was the culprit. I trashed all preferences related to the Intellimouse -and now, no more freezes.


Rob
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help Please . PT8 Freezing on start up digi003 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-27-2011 05:06 AM
Freezing at the start up screen! LovesXMusicX General Discussion 1 08-16-2010 06:52 AM
Pro Tools Freezing During Start Up Soondot 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-05-2010 09:09 AM
Pro-tools freezing on start-up!!! Style MiSia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-25-2006 03:18 PM
G4 867 freezing at start-up randomly Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 37 10-22-2002 12:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com