Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2015, 06:19 AM
laurabeele laurabeele is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 1
Default Audio Error 6117 PT First

Hi! I have recenty installed Pro Tools First and it gets installed and all is right but then there appears a message saying somthing like "The selected audio device could not be initialized. Please choose a different audio device." When I press okay, it gives me this message: "AAE error -6117 was encountered."
What can I do?? Please, help!!!

thx!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2015, 12:14 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,670
Default Re: Audio Error 6117 PT First

What kind of system do you have and what interface are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2015, 08:36 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,670
Default Re: Audio Error 6117 PT First

Assuming you are on Windows, that error can indicate that you do not have a compatible ASIO device.

Have you tried ASIO4ALL?

Here is a video showing ASIO4ALL with Pro Tools | First
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCim46I4iRc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2015, 12:34 PM
Amack Amack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 846
Default Re: Audio Error 6117 PT First

Great video! - I hope that you don't mind that I provided a link to this post at http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=368422. If you do mind, let me know and I'll remove it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
Assuming you are on Windows, that error can indicate that you do not have a compatible ASIO device.

Have you tried ASIO4ALL?

Here is a video showing ASIO4ALL with Pro Tools | First
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCim46I4iRc
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT First AAE Error 6117 epicsaxman13 Pro Tools | First Discussion 10 06-18-2016 06:28 PM
Unable to reacquire hardware and DAE error 6117. Please help TheSmackPanda Pro Tools 10 2 06-16-2015 03:02 PM
PT9/W7 Mbox Pro 3 playback issue...DAE -6117??? wuzlow Windows 14 07-25-2013 12:24 PM
H/W Buffer Error (pro tools error -6104) Only 1 audio track running. kieran.mia macOS 1 01-29-2013 02:39 AM
Digi 001 - Logic Audio - (Error -6031) and the error (-10011) - Direct I/O booyaaslam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-04-2002 02:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com