Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2000, 08:48 AM
ajderrick ajderrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: nashville, tn, usa
Posts: 68
Default 001 math

does the 001 use 24bit integer math (like tdm),
or 32bit floating point, like
other host-based daws?
__________________
AJ Derrick
Phase Concepts Productions
Nashville, Tennessee

G4 933mhz, 768ram
80g FW
Digi 001 / PTLE 5.2.1cs1/ 6.01
DP3 / DP4
MOTU Fastlane
Ableton Live
PeakLE
Various synths / gtrs / amps
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2000, 08:56 AM
MikeC MikeC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: London, England
Posts: 428
Default Re: 001 math

32 bit float... It's in the manual somewhere.

Cheers,

Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just doing the math to upgrade to HDX crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-27-2011 08:02 AM
Who likes math? Khatru General Discussion 19 11-16-2010 05:59 PM
BPM Math Question... tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-06-2004 08:07 PM
Latency Math- please help! AverageJoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-02-2001 09:00 PM
math question for digi coaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-03-2000 11:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com