Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2018, 01:51 AM
alexdo1986 alexdo1986 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: VN
Posts: 1
Default Not able to import audio files

I can't import audio files. Still have this error message :

Could not complete the Import Audio command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/183141/ProTools/NewFileLibs/Cfd/MacOS/Cfd_ImportAudioDialogMacOS.mm", line 603.

Please help me
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2018, 07:06 AM
centuryson centuryson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
Default Re: Not able to import audio files

Did you just upgrade to High Sierra OS? I,m getting the same error and it happened as soon as I updated my OS.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2018, 12:49 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,386
Default Re: Not able to import audio files

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexdo1986 View Post
I can't import audio files. Still have this error message :

Could not complete the Import Audio command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/183141/ProTools/NewFileLibs/Cfd/MacOS/Cfd_ImportAudioDialogMacOS.mm", line 603.

Please help me
Could you give us less info? All we know is you're in a Mac but not which OSX version let alone what PT version. Try taking a look at the 'help us to help you' link that's at the top of every page.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Import audio files on one track using Import Audio Command Sir Hannes Pro Tools 12 6 01-16-2018 02:50 PM
Import Audio Is Not Copying Files To My Audio Folder zwatrif Pro Tools Software (Win) 12 11-14-2017 10:32 PM
Pro Tools 12.6 not copying audio files on import! = Lost files DJ Hellfire Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 2 10-07-2016 08:27 PM
Does "Automatically Copy Files on Import" work with Import Audio command? leftalive Pro Tools 10 3 04-17-2013 10:35 PM
Import Audio not 'saving' to audio files folder.. prkm123 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 07-18-2011 03:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com