Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2019, 11:32 AM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,170
Default Artist Mix and Control App

I'm just playing around now with my Artist Mix and the Control App on an Amazon Fire HD. Am I right in thinking that the Control App cannot bank with the Mix?
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2019 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2019, 08:50 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,276
Default Re: Artist Mix and Control App

Correct. We will be adding the Control App to the Bank on Select feature early next year though
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2019, 04:24 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,170
Default Re: Artist Mix and Control App

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Correct. We will be adding the Control App to the Bank on Select feature early next year though
Good stuff, thank you Eddie.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2019 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2019, 07:58 AM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: Artist Mix and Control App

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Correct. We will be adding the Control App to the Bank on Select feature early next year though
So Eddie with that feature would the App in the Dock bank with Artist Mix bank buttons. I am thinking then you could use Meters view with tablet in dock and then the Meters view would correspond to banking button with Artist Mix. I ask this because the Dock already banks the app with bank/nudge buttons on Dock.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do you use Artist Control or Artist Transport? tlevine Artist Series 1 11-01-2017 06:51 PM
2 avid artist mixes and one artist control V2 for sale Brandonx1 Buy & Sell 2 03-21-2016 10:55 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 09:22 PM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 01:51 AM
Using Artist Control with Artist Transport? GrievousAngel Windows 2 03-14-2012 04:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com