Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2015, 12:47 AM
harrismix harrismix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 10
Default El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Hi, Any news on when an El Capitan compatible version of EuControl might be on the way? I just updated to 3.3.1 but the same as other versions, the OLED displays are not working . . . . I'm on the latest firmware . . Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2015, 06:40 PM
Fishbone Fishbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Brazil
Posts: 30
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Same here. Artist Mix display lits up as 8 solid squares. Installed and reinstalled 3.3.1 but no luck.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2015, 10:48 PM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 311
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Hey Guys,

Yes, we are aware of this issue and are currently working on a fix. For this reason, El Capitan is not yet qualified. We'll get the fix out as soon as we can.

Thanks,
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2015, 01:32 PM
maaaquemeseyo maaaquemeseyo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 73
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Hi, thx for the heads up! I was about to install El Capitan... Is PT working fine?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2015, 01:39 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,573
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Quote:
Originally Posted by maaaquemeseyo View Post
Hi, thx for the heads up! I was about to install El Capitan... Is PT working fine?
What is the race to upgrade OS X versions?

Lots of audio interfaces/devices are *not* working fine. From Avid and others. You would easily see that by looking around on DUC.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2015, 01:46 PM
maaaquemeseyo maaaquemeseyo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 73
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

I'm on Mavericks now, I have to do a clean re-install of Mavericks or move on to El Capitan. Right now there are some apps (like OneNote) and syncs fuctions with iOS that doesn't work with Mavericks...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2015, 02:03 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,573
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Quote:
Originally Posted by maaaquemeseyo View Post
I'm on Mavericks now, I have to do a clean re-install of Mavericks or move on to El Capitan. Right now there are some apps (like OneNote) and syncs fuctions with iOS that doesn't work with Mavericks...
Well it's your choice, read up on known issues. At most go grab a blank drive and do a clean test install of El Capitan. Maybe you end up with multiple boot partitions if you really need to be able to use incompatible things on different OS X releases.

I get the pain, where there is a hard need to be on a new release, I need latest OS X releases for X Code/Swift for example. I keep Pro Tools and audio drivers etc. on stable old OS X releases. And new stuff on separate boot drives. But too frequently folks here go sticking their head in the upgrade woodchipper for no good reason. And when they do upgrade they do it in-situ (bad idea) and with no roll back/recovery plan. Sounds like you are a little more aware there.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-22-2015, 12:54 AM
@tention @tention is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 169
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Why can't Apple just release a new system font and leave us alone? Would not break audio every year.
__________________
SOUND!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-22-2015, 06:17 PM
Fishbone Fishbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Brazil
Posts: 30
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle Splittgerber View Post
Hey Guys,

Yes, we are aware of this issue and are currently working on a fix. For this reason, El Capitan is not yet qualified. We'll get the fix out as soon as we can.

Thanks,
Good to know!

Thanks for dropping a note
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-22-2015, 06:23 PM
Fishbone Fishbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Brazil
Posts: 30
Default Re: El Capitan Support for Artist Series

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
What is the race to upgrade OS X versions?
.
Nothing much, just that I like to have another partition to test new things to be ahead in the curve, just in case I need it or worth the jump.

Don't see anything wrong in exchange some info about it here in the users forum, since it's exactly what it was supposed to be used for, right?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist series, Eucontrol, Support: Sorry, I don't get it. OTARI Artist Series 15 08-09-2013 09:07 AM
artist series and mac osx 10.8? trock Artist Series 2 09-07-2012 06:01 AM
Artist Series vs C|24 Bill Denton Artist Series 2 01-30-2011 02:37 PM
CSCooper MCS Series vs EU Artist Series? GrievousAngel Artist Series 1 12-01-2010 02:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com