Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2004, 05:40 PM
Cargoplex Cargoplex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 75
Default Can\'t Open Session - Weirdest Error Ever!!!

OK, I just updated to 6.4, running on the system in my signature. I went to fire up this session I had which was a song in which I had rewired Reason into Pro Tools strictly for dumping and mixing. Anyways, that doesn't really matter because the last time I had that session up, all instances of rewire had been reactivated, so it was just the same as any old session.

With that background info, when I tried to open this session, I received this following error message:

Mysterious Error!

Ok, now lets hear some ideas on this one.
__________________
MBox / Pro Tools LE 6.4 / eMac G4 1GHz / OS X (10.3.5)
--------------------
The world sounds better through headphones.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2004, 05:49 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Can\'t Open Session - Weirdest Error Ever!!!

Sounds like an OS X issue.. but to see about the decoder ring.. read this.

Do you have any new software installed.. or new plug-ins that may have been compiled with a debug library? If you're beta testing any plug-ins you may have a debug build. Do you have the VST wrapper? If so remove all wrapped plug-ins.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2004, 06:41 PM
Cargoplex Cargoplex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 75
Default Re: Can\'t Open Session - Weirdest Error Ever!!!

Thanks for the info Rail. I definitely don't have any beta plugins, but after opening the session again and selecting update faders to +12 instead of keeping at +6, the session opened fine! Go figure.
__________________
MBox / Pro Tools LE 6.4 / eMac G4 1GHz / OS X (10.3.5)
--------------------
The world sounds better through headphones.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2004, 09:07 PM
jdandrea jdandrea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Basking Ridge, NJ
Posts: 44
Default Re: Can\'t Open Session - Weirdest Error Ever!!!

<Taunting voice> "Someone didn't register a MacApp class ... !"

But more importantly - what's up with you having a debug version of the app? (That's when you get the infamous "Secret Decoder Ring" message variety.)
__________________
JD (PowerBook G4 1GHz 1GB, Digi 002 Factory, d2 FW Extreme)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
error while open session ong Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-06-2006 10:31 AM
Error, session will not open Lowdbrent Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 10-20-2004 02:01 PM
can't open session - DAE error Hrishikesh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-09-2002 08:52 PM
weirdest error message ever Captain Crunch Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-18-2002 08:53 AM
Access Error on Session Open ReniuR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-20-2002 06:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com