Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2020

Old 07-15-2020, 01:00 PM

Default Cloud collaboration issues

I'm new to Pro Tools, and have created my first project. I'm having the following issues with Cloud Collaboration:
  1. Sometimes the upload arrows are unresponsive
    After making changes to one or more tracks, upload arrows always turn green as expected, but sometimes they are unresponsive to clicks. Sometimes, when multiple tracks have been changed, some tracks do upload but others do not. The arrows are then unresponsive for the tracks that are left behind. I've found that un-sharing and then re-sharing an affected track seems to resume normal behavior with respect to arrows changing from green to grayed out. However, uploading a re-shared track results in no activity in the Pro Tools task manager, whereas normally, there is activity on an upload. When I close and re-open the project, all of my changes are visible. But I'm not sure if changes are actually being saved to the cloud for tracks that have been un-shared and re-shared.
  2. Edits that I made were lost
    A collaborator made changes to the project I described above, and I was able to successfully downloaded his changes. However, my edits were missing. Is there something special that collaborators must do when versioning is used? I have saved 3 versions of this project. Doesn't the most recently saved version become the working document?

Is it advisable for collaborators to take turns working on a project and always save changes as a new version? How do most people use Cloud Collaboration?
Old 07-17-2020, 07:29 AM

Default Re: Cloud collaboration issues

Bump
Old 07-17-2020, 09:35 AM