Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2009, 03:12 PM
lyricalico lyricalico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Default lost remedy is out there somewhere

I read a remedy to a crackling noise by one of the geniuses on this site by disabling something??? in windows that was completely unrelated to pro tools, but I can't remember what I did, and can't find the remedy. Could someone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2009, 05:32 PM
hjorte's Avatar
hjorte hjorte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 330
Default Re: lost remedy is out there somewhere

Possibly disabling the wireless if present.
__________________
http://audiozone.dk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2009, 11:20 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,015
Default Re: lost remedy is out there somewhere

Not sure what you’re looking for, but are you sure you are overdriving a plug-in or the Master buss. Are you running a Master fader, watch your levels.

Oh yea, USB or Firewire?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone have REMEDY (KeyToSound) for Mac? SixChurchStreet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 11-25-2010 04:58 PM
How do I remedy duplicates in DigiBrowser? EricWillhelm Pro Tools 9 0 11-21-2010 12:42 PM
-6085 Error without remedy Tbag 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-13-2009 10:05 AM
Remedy - free synth for PT 6.x and 7.x avatar9000 Virtual Instruments 10 04-09-2007 11:00 AM
Please---Any remedy for Bad DAC???? georgiegirl Tips & Tricks 2 05-22-2001 11:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com