Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2016, 06:19 PM
jcirrone jcirrone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 37
Default Firewire Cable for Avid MBox Pro 3 BOX

please advise me I have the mbox pro 3 (gen) box and misplaced the pc firewire that came with the mox and there are many fire wire cables on amazon. could anyone tell me what the description for the stock firewire cable would be? is it the 6 pin Thanks for any help also would you know if the length of the cable matters for speed of the data. Good day
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2016, 08:54 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,018
Default Re: Firewire Cable for Avid MBox Pro 3 BOX

Yes, 6 pin is what the Mbox uses(but make sure your computer also uses 6 pin). Some computers have the tiny 4 pin and some have the squar-ish FW800 port. Adapter cables are available to cover either of those scenarios. Cable length maxes out at 14' for FW600(not sure about FW800). I bought some nice cables from cablestogo.com, but probably those on Amazon will be fine.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2016, 10:07 PM
jcirrone jcirrone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 37
Default Re: Firewire Cable for Avid MBox Pro 3 BOX

thamks Dave!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mbox 2 pro 400/800 firewire adaptor or cable onepercentfree 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-26-2016 09:55 AM
Breakout cable for Avid Mbox Pro 3 Aclc FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 5 01-25-2016 06:51 AM
Power supply cable for Mbox Pro Firewire? Billiam1959 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 3 06-24-2013 09:40 PM
Macbook Pro 2011 Avid Mbox 3 Pro Firewire question Makkan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-17-2011 01:19 AM
MBOX 2 Pro Firewire cable - how long? gbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-16-2008 05:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com