Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2013, 06:47 PM
mbahnmil mbahnmil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: US
Posts: 66
Default PT 11 - Freeze/Unfreeze/Freeze

Hi!

I'm having quite the time with PT 11. All sorts of issues from crashing all the time to corrupting files. Maybe it has to do with being on Win 7? I don't know.

The latest issue is that it will freeze for about 20 seconds. If I wasn't doing anything in it, then nothing happens for 20 seconds until it unfreezes. If it was playing when it freezes, then the audio keeps rolling, but nothing on the interface is usable.

I can use everything else on the computer when this happens. In fact, it has been frozen for part of my time typing to you.

I usually just work through any and all issues, sometimes sending crash reports, but mostly just letting issues go or figuring them out on my own. This one is making my rig unusable, though

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2013, 06:53 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,421
Default Re: PT 11 - Freeze/Unfreeze/Freeze

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbahnmil View Post
Hi!

I'm having quite the time with PT 11. All sorts of issues from crashing all the time to corrupting files. Maybe it has to do with being on Win 7? I don't know.

The latest issue is that it will freeze for about 20 seconds. If I wasn't doing anything in it, then nothing happens for 20 seconds until it unfreezes. If it was playing when it freezes, then the audio keeps rolling, but nothing on the interface is usable.

I can use everything else on the computer when this happens. In fact, it has been frozen for part of my time typing to you.

I usually just work through any and all issues, sometimes sending crash reports, but mostly just letting issues go or figuring them out on my own. This one is making my rig unusable, though

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
I would post a Sandra report as there are lots of things that can produce these issues.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2013, 06:54 PM
Dre2580 Dre2580 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Powder Springs, GA
Posts: 74
Default Re: PT 11 - Freeze/Unfreeze/Freeze

Are there any programs running in the background taking up ur ram?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2013, 06:55 PM
mbahnmil mbahnmil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: US
Posts: 66
Default Re: PT 11 - Freeze/Unfreeze/Freeze

No, I stopped all extra programs and processes. Anything unnecessary.

What is a Sandra report?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2013, 06:57 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,421
Default Re: PT 11 - Freeze/Unfreeze/Freeze

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbahnmil View Post
No, I stopped all extra programs and processes. Anything unnecessary.

What is a Sandra report?
Here :

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 HD (Cursor Freeze/Playback Freeze) vinlance Pro Tools 10 1 07-13-2013 11:40 AM
Pro Tools freeze / DAE freeze hnbike 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-31-2010 08:02 AM
PT 7.1 Freeze Jakob Clemen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-13-2006 12:57 PM
Can you help me use GRM Freeze phdumas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-06-2002 06:27 PM
G4 and DSI 5.01 freeze with 9.04 ! f.mixer General Discussion 4 10-23-2000 07:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com