Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:25 AM
Siberian Siberian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 231
Default Need help converting a stereo track to mono

I need to free up a couple of tracks...

We recorded all of our keyboard tracks as stereo. Our keyboard player is a track hog... he has about 8 to 10 different layered parts on a couple of the songs. (don't ask!) So now I have about 18 tracks that have been eaten up by the keyboards alone.

On these songs we have just about reached the track limit, and I still need one or two more open tracks to record some background vocals. Therefore, I want to convert some of keyboard tracks from stereo to mono so I can free up a few extra tracks.

I'll assume this is done with the bounce to disc function, but how do you bounce an individual stereo track to a mono, and not the entire song?

Thanks for your help!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:28 AM
GapeOne GapeOne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CHITOWN!!!
Posts: 643
Default Re: Need help converting a stereo track to mono

Quote:
I'll assume this is done with the bounce to disc function, but how do you bounce an individual stereo track to a mono, and not the entire song?
Solo the track and highlight only what you wish to bounce. That should do it..

Good luck!
- GAPE
__________________
www.myspace.com/soulskool
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:30 AM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Need help converting a stereo track to mono

Yep, solo it and make sure that nothing else is in solo-safe mode. Or, you can temporarily assign it's output to an unused bus and choose the bus for your bounce source.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Converting Stereo to Mono Tritonemusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 01-05-2011 03:24 PM
converting stereo tracks to mono bigboi78 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-23-2005 12:42 PM
converting a mono track to stereo cdp2004 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-07-2004 06:38 AM
Converting a Mono Track to Stereo with Pro Tools? CraigD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-25-2003 04:47 PM
Converting stereo to mono in PT Lord Humungous 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-20-2003 10:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com