Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2002, 07:43 PM
new engineer new engineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: brooklyn
Posts: 97
Default Saving Session Copy files.

When I save my session copy on another hard drive, do I have to drag the plugin folder, audio folder and any other folder/s related to that session into the copy folder to really back it up? When I save session copy in my copy folder it only drags in the pro tools session icon, not the other folders. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2002, 08:16 PM
8mmOverdose 8mmOverdose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 1,318
Default Re: Saving Session Copy files.

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Originally posted by new engineer:
When I save my session copy on another hard drive, do I have to drag the plugin folder, audio folder and any other folder/s related to that session into the copy folder to really back it up? When I save session copy in my copy folder it only drags in the pro tools session icon, not the other folders. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

i think you need to "copy" then "paste"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2002, 09:19 PM
Supercrank Supercrank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 170
Default Re: Saving Session Copy files.

select "Save copy of session in" and check the two options at the bottom of the window, this will copy all folders related to that session.

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Originally posted by new engineer:
When I save my session copy on another hard drive, do I have to drag the plugin folder, audio folder and any other folder/s related to that session into the copy folder to really back it up? When I save session copy in my copy folder it only drags in the pro tools session icon, not the other folders. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
__________________
http://www.Supercrank.com/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2002, 10:29 AM
new engineer new engineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: brooklyn
Posts: 97
Default Re: Saving Session Copy files.

Thanks,
You really saved my life!!!!!
I was saving copies of sessions on another drive and the audio files were not processing but the session would show up. I hope every engineer knows this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Files Moved or Removed from Session after Saving Session Copy for Protools 9 doubtful guest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-06-2013 04:42 AM
Saving a copy of a PT 8 session as PT 7? sodium glow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-22-2009 08:05 PM
-37 error when saving session copy SirLexelot Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-25-2006 02:52 PM
problems with saving a session copy soundispatch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 01-22-2003 12:02 PM
Saving a Copy of the Session Q Renie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-16-2002 02:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com