Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2000, 06:09 AM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 958
Default Cleaning the ProControl

So how do folks clean the spooge off the surface of the ProControl? Windex? Alcohol?

------------------
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
http://www.wilburland.com
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.14.5, PT2019.6, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.14.5, PT2019.6, MBox3
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.14.5, PT2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2000, 12:20 PM
Jules Jules is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Cleaning the ProControl

Our janitor just goes over it with a mop when doing the floors.
Jules
__________________
Jules
London, UK
Come hang with us here!
www.gearslutz.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2000, 12:23 PM
Jules Jules is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Cleaning the ProControl

Actualy, I have a feather duster and 'go gay' for 5 mins and dance around the studio dusting all the gear!
Some china graph marks I made on the dsp section to show an artist where to twiddle a year ago, are still there! How can I get them off? (the marks!)

Jules


[This message has been edited by Jules (edited November 16, 2000).]
__________________
Jules
London, UK
Come hang with us here!
www.gearslutz.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2000, 04:55 PM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Cleaning the ProControl

I have something similar as the gay Jules thing, works perfect ............

btw ....... after the edit pix being send all around the world,...... why not start a "Jules cleaning his PC" pix thread ????

------------------
Chris Lambrechts

[This message has been edited by Chris Lambrechts (edited November 16, 2000).]
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-16-2000, 05:52 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 559
Default Re: Cleaning the ProControl

Only if he has an apron and some high heels on


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2000, 09:34 AM
postmod postmod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Denver,CO
Posts: 10
Default Re: Cleaning the ProControl

Depends on whether Jules is a guy or a girl....I use a hand-held vac with soft brush attachment for dust, but it's too heavy to dance with.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
time for a bath!! cleaning a procontrol? ChannelZero ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 01-22-2007 08:06 AM
cleaning mud pioneerptw Tips & Tricks 19 01-07-2006 10:33 PM
OT: Cleaning up Win XP??? nikki-k 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-13-2004 03:38 PM
Cleaning ProControl icenet ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 09-10-2003 07:26 AM
cleaning your ProControl Will Russell ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 04-20-2001 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com