Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2018, 02:51 PM
ZdonTheRapper ZdonTheRapper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 32
Default How to automatically expand playlists that are recorded using loop to new playlists

please lmk how to automatically allow the playlists that i make with loop record to go in as playlists without right clicking the track, selecting matching alternates, and saying expand to new playlists, thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2018, 05:19 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: How to automatically expand playlists that are recorded using loop to new playlis

I think you are asking for playlist view. Where it says waveform in the track name area, flip down to playlist.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2018, 06:14 PM
ZdonTheRapper ZdonTheRapper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 32
Default Re: How to automatically expand playlists that are recorded using loop to new playlis

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
I think you are asking for playlist view. Where it says waveform in the track name area, flip down to playlist.
I’m sorry, that’s not exactly what I mean, I’m currently recording while in playlist view, but if I loop record a section of the song and stop recording, the recording stays as one clip instead of populating the playlists. I manually have to right click on the clip and select “matching alternates” then click “expand matching alternates to new playlists” in order to do that. It takes up time and is just kind of inconvenient. Thanks for the quick reply though. Please lmk if you know how this is done or if it is possible.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2018, 08:18 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: How to automatically expand playlists that are recorded using loop to new playlis

I understand now.

Go to Setup > Preferences > Operation tab > Recording section > "Automatically create new playlists when loop recording"
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-17-2018, 10:46 AM
ZdonTheRapper ZdonTheRapper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 32
Default Re: How to automatically expand playlists that are recorded using loop to new playlis

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
I understand now.

Go to Setup > Preferences > Operation tab > Recording section > "Automatically create new playlists when loop recording"
Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playlists and Loop Recording staticdeathnoise Tips & Tricks 3 04-23-2017 08:52 AM
Editing with alternative playlists automatically selected? Prabha Pro Tools 12 3 06-15-2016 08:50 AM
Automatically create new playlists not working with midi eyjolfurg Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 05-27-2009 04:16 PM
Expand takes to new playlists--can they follow original time stamp? bashville Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 01-31-2009 06:19 AM
Can you populate playlists automatically? kcymbals 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-11-2002 03:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com